Awkward on IMDB
First Aired: July 19th, 2011
Status: Ended
Network: MTV
Summary: "Awkward" takes an irreverent look at the conflict, chaos and humor that defines teenage life through the eyes of 15-year-old Jenna Hamilton (Ashley Rickards) whose life begins to change when a simple accident becomes an epic misunderstanding and is blown way out of proportion. Narrated in the first-person voice of Jenna's blog posts, "Awkward." captures the humor within the struggles and experiences everyone can relate to from their formative years. The series picks up in the aftermath of the accident as she must deal with a new not-so-fun stigma, while at the same time managing the other daily drama that comes with being a teenager. From a secret relationship with a popular guy, to being undermined by a mean girl, and parents who just don't get it-Jenna's misfortune will eventually serve as the catalyst for amazing change, but it's not without some missteps and mishaps along the way.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 89
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 89
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Resolutions
Air Date: June 28th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: A gift from Jake forces Jenna to decide whether she's ready to leave her past with Matty behind for good.
Sex, Lies and the Sanctuary
Episode 2: Sex, Lies and the Sanctuary
Air Date: July 5th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna revels in her and Jake’s official relationship status until she learns a hidden camera is filming at the Sanctuary. She then goes to great lengths to destroy the tape, enlisting Ming and others to help.
Three's a Crowd
Episode 3: Three's a Crowd
Air Date: July 12nd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna and Jake's relationship is finally going smoothly that is untill Matty starts tagging along and tries to tempt Jenna constantly.
Are You There God? It's Me, Jenna
Episode 4: Are You There God? It's Me, Jenna
Air Date: July 19th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna struggles with her parents' separation. Feeling responsible, she tries to absolve herself by attending a church camp.
My Love is a Black Heart
Episode 5: My Love is a Black Heart
Air Date: July 26th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna prepares for her first Valentine's Day with a boyfriend; Jenna and Tamara are jealous that Matty and Ricky seem to be moving on.
What Comes First - Sex or Love?
Episode 6: What Comes First - Sex or Love?
Air Date: August 2nd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Still reeling from Jake's proclamation of love, Jenna considers sleeping with him, believing sex might bring her some clarity about her own feelings.
Another One Bites the Dust
Episode 7: Another One Bites the Dust
Air Date: August 9th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna's plans to sleep with Jake are hindered by Aunt Ally's wedding, someone from her mother's past and Sadie.
Time After Time
Episode 8: Time After Time
Air Date: August 16th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jake gets upset when he learns of Jenna and Matty's past,breaking up with Jenna saying 'the timing wasn't right'. Matty after finding out goes to comfort Jenna ending up with them making out on Jenna's bed. Once Jake hears Jenna's message on her phone admitting she loves him, he realises his mistake and goes to her house finding Matty and Jenna kissing. Meanwhile Lacey ends up dancing with her old boyfriend Ben at the wedding. Jenna's dad ends up coming finding them dancing and is heartbroken. And, Jenna tells Matty she is still in love with him.
Homewrecker Hamilton
Episode 9: Homewrecker Hamilton
Air Date: August 23rd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna desperately tries to fix things with Jake, but he is convinced that she is a cheater, with him having photo evidence of Jenna & Matty's makeout session the night before. Tensions between Jake and Matty come out during a pep rally. Meanwhile, Jenna's dad gets her a car and she takes this as a sign of her parent's forthcoming divorce. Ming also finds herself on the outs with the school Asians.
Pick Me, Choose Me, Love Me
Episode 10: Pick Me, Choose Me, Love Me
Air Date: August 30th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jake and Matty demand answers from Jenna after reading her blog. Jenna gets confused on who she likes more but does not pick on the spot. Jake and Matty become friends again and constantly ask Jenna who she picks. Meanwhile, Jenna's mom gets revealed as the person who wrote the letter and gets criticized by many people. Jenna and the boys are in good speaking terms again.
Once Upon a Blog
Episode 11: Once Upon a Blog
Air Date: September 13rd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna's imagination runs wild as she fictionalizes her blog in an attempt to change her fate.
The Other Shoe
Episode 12: The Other Shoe
Air Date: September 20th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna prepares for her trip to Europe as her decision about the boys goes public.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.