Awkward on IMDB
First Aired: July 19th, 2011
Status: Ended
Network: MTV
Summary: "Awkward" takes an irreverent look at the conflict, chaos and humor that defines teenage life through the eyes of 15-year-old Jenna Hamilton (Ashley Rickards) whose life begins to change when a simple accident becomes an epic misunderstanding and is blown way out of proportion. Narrated in the first-person voice of Jenna's blog posts, "Awkward." captures the humor within the struggles and experiences everyone can relate to from their formative years. The series picks up in the aftermath of the accident as she must deal with a new not-so-fun stigma, while at the same time managing the other daily drama that comes with being a teenager. From a secret relationship with a popular guy, to being undermined by a mean girl, and parents who just don't get it-Jenna's misfortune will eventually serve as the catalyst for amazing change, but it's not without some missteps and mishaps along the way.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 89
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 89
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
No Woman Is an Island
Episode 1: No Woman Is an Island
Air Date: April 15th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna is determined to make a fresh start; lingering feelings for Matty harden Jenna's resolve.
Listen to This!
Episode 2: Listen to This!
Air Date: April 22nd, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna tries to communicate with a distant Matty; Tamara questions Jake's talent for music.
Touched by an Angel
Episode 3: Touched by an Angel
Air Date: April 29th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna gets upset with Matty when they try to be friends with benefits.
Sophomore Sluts
Episode 4: Sophomore Sluts
Air Date: May 6th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Rivals emerge for Jenna and Tamara.
Episode 5: Overnight
Air Date: May 13rd, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna and Tamara go on an overnight visit to a college; Lacey craves a college experience; Matty has a party.
Crowning Moments
Episode 6: Crowning Moments
Air Date: May 20th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna has a college romance while managing a male beauty pageant; Tamara desperately tries to win Jake back.
After Hours
Episode 7: After Hours
Air Date: May 27th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna sets Matty up with Eva on a concert date to prove that she truly wants him to move on, though this backfires when she realizes that she still has feelings for him. Jenna, Tamara, Matty, Eva, Sadie, and Austin are all driving to the concert together when Eva suggests that they get fake IDs. Eva also blackmails Sadie with a photo taken the night Sadie comforted Matty about his parents. Tamara runs into a street burglar and shortly after, her car gets towed, forcing them to call Jake, who is still mad at Tamara over the catfishing ordeal. Sadie ends up telling Austin about the photo and he breaks up with her. At the end, Matty and Jake are caught drinking in his car and the two get arrested while Eva watches.
Prison Breaks
Episode 8: Prison Breaks
Air Date: June 3rd, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tamara unexpectedly hooks up with someone. Jake and Matty end up in jail. Jenna pays Luke a visit at college.
My Personal Statement
Episode 9: My Personal Statement
Air Date: June 10th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna and Tamara have to face up to the fact they may not be together in the future.
Snow Job (1)
Episode 10: Snow Job (1)
Air Date: June 17th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Rivalries and romances all come to a head on the Palos Hills High School senior ski trip.
Snow Job (2)
Episode 11: Snow Job (2)
Air Date: June 17th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna is then contacted by Sadie, and they both try to find Matty and tell him about the secrets Eva is hiding. They are later tracked down and found in the house, where it is revealed that Eva is pregnant. Jenna and Sadie are not sure of this due to Eva's lies, and Matty stands by Eva by insisting that he cannot leave Eva when she is carrying his baby. Later, Matty, Jenna, and Sadie watch as Eva is busted for breaking into someone else's house, which she originally claimed was hers. Finally, the trip is over, and when they get back home, Jenna decides to call Luke in order to make amends. However, Luke breaks up with her, believing she is not mature enough. Eva takes another pregnancy test in order to assure Matty that she really is with child. Sadie, Jenna, and Matty wait outside the restroom, and Sadie and Jenna are positive that Eva is lying about her pregnancy. However, her test reads positive, and Eva is, indeed, pregnant.
Episode 12: Finals
Air Date: September 23rd, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna tried to focus on her finals after the senior trip, but aftershocks from the revelation threaten her chances.
Auld Lang Party
Episode 13: Auld Lang Party
Air Date: September 30th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Although Jenna wants to have a quiet New Year's Eve, plans go awry and she ends up at a party at Ally's house.
Welcome to Hell
Episode 14: Welcome to Hell
Air Date: October 7th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna heads for a meltdown after receiving a rejection; "Hell Tent" takes revelations to a new level.
Bonfire of the Vanities
Episode 15: Bonfire of the Vanities
Air Date: October 14th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Things get crazy at the senior bonfire; Jenna and Tamara announce the boys' girl-rating tradition to the rest of the school.
Episode 16: #Drama
Air Date: October 21st, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: The battle of the sexes erupts again; Tamara and Jenna's "Dude Database" goes viral; a revealed secret causes friction between Jenna and Tamara.
The New Sex Deal
Episode 17: The New Sex Deal
Air Date: October 28th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna hires a party bus for Valentine's Day.
Girl Rules
Episode 18: Girl Rules
Air Date: November 4th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna is at odds with Matty's girlfriend on his 18th birthday; Sadie and Tamara battle for cheerleading dominance.
Over the Hump
Episode 19: Over the Hump
Air Date: November 11st, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: The stress of college applications and boy-related drama plagues Jenna's final Spring Break.
Sprang Break (1)
Episode 20: Sprang Break (1)
Air Date: November 18th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: The friends make their way to a beach house in Mexico.
Sprang Break (2)
Episode 21: Sprang Break (2)
Air Date: November 25th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: The spring break festivities continue at Ally's rental house in Rosarito.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.