Awkward on IMDB
First Aired: July 19th, 2011
Status: Ended
Network: MTV
Summary: "Awkward" takes an irreverent look at the conflict, chaos and humor that defines teenage life through the eyes of 15-year-old Jenna Hamilton (Ashley Rickards) whose life begins to change when a simple accident becomes an epic misunderstanding and is blown way out of proportion. Narrated in the first-person voice of Jenna's blog posts, "Awkward." captures the humor within the struggles and experiences everyone can relate to from their formative years. The series picks up in the aftermath of the accident as she must deal with a new not-so-fun stigma, while at the same time managing the other daily drama that comes with being a teenager. From a secret relationship with a popular guy, to being undermined by a mean girl, and parents who just don't get it-Jenna's misfortune will eventually serve as the catalyst for amazing change, but it's not without some missteps and mishaps along the way.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 89
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 89
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Prank Amateurs
Episode 1: Prank Amateurs
Air Date: August 31st, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna hears a disturbing secret that threatens her resolution to stop thinking about Matty; senior pranks wreak havoc on the school.
Short Circuit Party
Episode 2: Short Circuit Party
Air Date: September 7th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna causes an accident at school with surprising results; Matty deals with the fallout from his altercation with Jake.
Jenna in Wonderland
Episode 3: Jenna in Wonderland
Air Date: September 14th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna gets a taste of popularity while Matty struggles with being shunned; Jake goes after a new student; Ally hosts a sex toy party.
Now You See Me, Now I Don't
Episode 4: Now You See Me, Now I Don't
Air Date: September 21st, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: The senior yearbooks are released; Jenna is depressed when she sees her superlative, but wonders what Matty will write in her yearbook.
The Dis-Engagement Dinner
Episode 5: The Dis-Engagement Dinner
Air Date: September 28th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna is forced to throw Tamara a party for her fake engagement; Gabby reveals a secret about Matty, sending Jenna on a search for the truth.
Don't Dream It's Over
Episode 6: Don't Dream It's Over
Air Date: October 5th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tamara accuses Jenna of sabotaging relationships, so Jenna confronts her ex-boyfriends to find answers.
The Big Reveal
Episode 7: The Big Reveal
Air Date: October 12nd, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna wants to tell Matty the truth.
An Indecent Promposal
Episode 8: An Indecent Promposal
Air Date: October 19th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Prom season arrives at Palos Hills High School; Jenna receives some surprising news.
Say No to the Dress
Episode 9: Say No to the Dress
Air Date: October 26th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna refuses to let a series of obstacles ruin her chance at having a dream prom.
Reality Does Not Bite
Episode 10: Reality Does Not Bite
Air Date: November 2nd, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: The prom takes unexpected turns.
The Graduates
Episode 11: The Graduates
Air Date: November 9th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Sadie is forbidden from walking at graduation.
Holding On and Letting Go
Episode 12: Holding On and Letting Go
Air Date: November 9th, 2015, 10:00 PM
I'm the Kind of Girl Who Found Her Voice in College
Episode 13: I'm the Kind of Girl Who Found Her Voice in College
Air Date: March 15th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Everyone arrives back from high school and Jenna feels weird that everyone is changing around her.
WTF Happened Last Year?
Episode 14: WTF Happened Last Year?
Air Date: March 22nd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna reveals what happened to her and the rest of the gang in the last year-what caused the deep freeze between Matty and Jenna, what sparked the friendship between Sadie and Tamara, and how Jake and Lissa rekindled their romance.
The Friend Connection
Episode 15: The Friend Connection
Air Date: March 29th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna avoids a new relationship in order to connect with her co-workers. Meanwhile, Tamara throws a chic birthday party for Sadie that leaves more than one partier feeling less than celebratory.
Best Friends for Never
Episode 16: Best Friends for Never
Air Date: April 5th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: In an attempt to make Idea Bin a friendlier place for herself, Jenna hooks Tamara up with an internship but quickly finds that working with friends can be a recipe for disaster.
Episode 17: Fireworks
Air Date: April 12nd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jake secures shifts for Jenna and Tamara at the country club; Sully's plans for an after-hours party on the golf course lead to fireworks.
Digging Deep
Episode 18: Digging Deep
Air Date: April 19th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna and Matty continue to rekindle their friendship while they throw a party for Jake; Jenna's latest Idea Bin post threatens everything.
Girls Gone Viral
Episode 19: Girls Gone Viral
Air Date: April 26th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna tries to decide between success at Idea Bin and her friendship with Matty. Jake has an unexpected hookup, and Sadie and Sergio find themselves closer than ever before.
Misadventures in Babysitting
Episode 20: Misadventures in Babysitting
Air Date: May 3rd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna volunteers to babysit, and receives some unexpected help in Matty. Meanwhile, Lissa learns the secret to being a Palos Hills mom, and Tamara and Sadie are in over their heads at a rich-kid clambake.
Living in Sin
Episode 21: Living in Sin
Air Date: May 10th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna takes things with Luke to the next level; Tamara's debt comes back to bite her.
Home Again, Home Again
Episode 22: Home Again, Home Again
Air Date: May 17th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna signs up for her camp reunion after she gets into a fight with Luke.
Second Chances
Episode 23: Second Chances
Air Date: May 24th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Luke helps Jenna land an important meeting at SCU. Tamara finally admits she has money problems.
Happy Campers. Happier Trails
Episode 24: Happy Campers. Happier Trails
Air Date: May 24th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna has to choose between an important SCU event and her camp reunion, which leads to a much bigger decision - Luke or Matty.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.