Awkward. on IMDB
First Aired: July 19th, 2011
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Network: MTV
Summary: An irreverent look at the conflict, chaos and humor that defines teenage life through the eyes of 15-year-old Jenna Hamilton whose life begins to change when a simple accident becomes an epic misunderstanding and is blown way out of proportion. Narration in the first-person voice of Jenna's blog posts captures the humor within the struggles and experiences everyone can relate to from their formative years.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 89
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 89
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: Prank Amateurs
Air Date: August 31st, 2015
Summary: Some senior pranks manage to cause chaos. Jenna's vow to not think about Matty ends up being tested after she overhears a worrying secret.
Episode 2: Short Circuit Party
Air Date: September 7th, 2015
Summary: Jenna causes an accident at school that has surprising results. Meanwhile Matty must deal with the aftermath of his confrontation with Jake.
Episode 3: Jenna In Wonderland
Air Date: September 14th, 2015
Summary: While Jenna gets a taste of popularity, Matty struggles with being shunned. Meanwhile, Jake goes after a new girl, and Ally hosts a sex toy party.
Episode 4: Now You See Me, Now I Don't
Air Date: September 21st, 2015
Summary: Senior Yearbooks are out. Jenna's depressed to see her senior superlative, but what will Matty say in her yearbook?
Episode 5: The Dis-Engagement Dinner
Air Date: September 28th, 2015
Summary: Jenna's forced to throw Tamara a party to celebrate her fake engagement. Meanwhile, Gabby reveals a secret about Matty that sends Jenna in search of the truth.
Episode 6: Don't Dream It's Over
Air Date: October 5th, 2015
Summary: Tamara accuses Jenna of sabotaging relationships, so Jenna confronts her ex-boyfriends to find answers.
Episode 7: The Big Reveal
Air Date: October 12nd, 2015
Summary: Jenna wants to tell Matty the truth.
Episode 8: An Indecent Promposal
Air Date: October 19th, 2015
Summary: Prom season arrives at Palos Hills High School; Jenna receives some surprising news.
Episode 9: Say No To The Dress
Air Date: October 26th, 2015
Summary: Jenna refuses to let a series of obstacles ruin her chance at having a dream prom.
Episode 10: Reality Does Not Bite
Air Date: November 2nd, 2015
Summary: The prom takes unexpected turns.
Episode 11: The Graduates
Air Date: November 9th, 2015
Summary: Sadie is forbidden from walking at graduation.
Episode 12: Holding On and Letting Go
Air Date: November 9th, 2015
Summary: Everyone tries to make the last night of high school count.
Episode 13: I'm The Kind of Girl Who Found Her Voice In College
Air Date: March 15th, 2016
Summary: Jenna is on top of the world when she gets home from her freshman year of college, but her newfound confidence is shaken when she discovers she’s not the only one who’s changed.
Episode 14: Wtf Happened Last Year?
Air Date: March 22nd, 2016
Summary: Jenna reveals what happened to her and the rest of the gang in the last year—what caused the freeze between Matty and Jenna, what sparked the friendship between Sadie and Tamara, and how Jake and Lissa rekindled their romance.
Episode 15: The Friend Connection
Air Date: March 29th, 2016
Summary: Jenna avoids a new relationship in order to connect with her co-workers. Meanwhile, Tamara throws a chic birthday party for Sadie that leaves more than one partier feeling less than celebratory.
Episode 16: Best Friends For Never
Air Date: April 5th, 2016
Summary: In an effort to make Idea Bin a friendlier place for herself, Jenna hooks Tamara up with an internship but quickly discovers that working with friends can be a recipe for disaster.
Episode 17: Fireworks
Air Date: April 12nd, 2016
Summary: Jake secures shifts for Jenna and Tamara at the country club for the Fourth of July, but Sully’s plans for an after-hours party on the golf course lead to some dramatic fireworks.
Episode 18: Digging Deep
Air Date: April 19th, 2016
Summary: After their Fourth of July fun, Jenna and Matty continue to rekindle their friendship by throwing a party for Jake, at least until Jenna’s latest Idea Bin post threatens to unravel it all.
Episode 19: Girls Gone Viral
Air Date: April 26th, 2016
Summary: Jenna tries to decide between success at Idea Bin and her tenuous friendship with Matty. Jake has an unexpected hookup, and Sadie and Sergio find themselves baring more than ever before.
Episode 20: Misadventures In Babysitting
Air Date: May 3rd, 2016
Summary: Jenna volunteers to babysit, and receives some unexpected help in Matty. Meanwhile, Lissa learns the secret to being a Palos Hills mom, and Tamara and Sadie are in over their heads at a rich-kid clambake.
Episode 21: Living in Sin
Air Date: May 10th, 2016
Summary: Jenna takes things with Luke to the next level, and Tamara’s debt comes back to bite her.
Episode 22: Home Again, Home Again
Air Date: May 17th, 2016
Summary: A fight with Luke pushes Jenna to sign up for her camp reunion – and towards reconnecting with Matty.
Episode 23: Second Chances
Air Date: May 24th, 2016
Summary: Help from Luke lands Jenna an important meeting at SCU and Tamara comes clean about her money woes.
Episode 24: Happy Campers. Happier Trails
Air Date: May 24th, 2016
Summary: Jenna has to decide between an important SCU event and her camp reunion, which leads to an even bigger choice: Luke or Matty.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.