Awkward on IMDB
First Aired: July 19th, 2011
Status: Ended
Network: MTV
Summary: "Awkward" takes an irreverent look at the conflict, chaos and humor that defines teenage life through the eyes of 15-year-old Jenna Hamilton (Ashley Rickards) whose life begins to change when a simple accident becomes an epic misunderstanding and is blown way out of proportion. Narrated in the first-person voice of Jenna's blog posts, "Awkward." captures the humor within the struggles and experiences everyone can relate to from their formative years. The series picks up in the aftermath of the accident as she must deal with a new not-so-fun stigma, while at the same time managing the other daily drama that comes with being a teenager. From a secret relationship with a popular guy, to being undermined by a mean girl, and parents who just don't get it-Jenna's misfortune will eventually serve as the catalyst for amazing change, but it's not without some missteps and mishaps along the way.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 89
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 89
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: July 19th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the series premiere of "Awkward", Jenna Hamilton finds out that getting the boy of her dreams isn't all it's cracked up to be. When a mysterious letter leads to a misunderstanding of epic proportions, Jenna realizes that her new stigma might be her ticket to social visibility.
Knocker Nightmare
Episode 2: Knocker Nightmare
Air Date: July 26th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna gets her cast off, but her shirt comes with it. An unwanted photo op gives everyone a chance to voice their opinion - on the most intimate of subjects. Will anyone come to her rescue and wake her up from this nightmare?
The Way We Weren't
Episode 3: The Way We Weren't
Air Date: August 2nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna and Matty's relationship is heating up in private, but in public she's still his secret. Will a party at Lissa's be their first PDA, or will an unexpected hot-tub visitor ruin everything?
The Scarlet Eye
Episode 4: The Scarlet Eye
Air Date: August 9th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: A Homecoming bonfire gives everyone license to misbehave, and Jenna contemplates the ultimate decision - to DTR (define the relationship) with Matty or not DTR.
Jenna Lives
Episode 5: Jenna Lives
Air Date: August 16th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna's big accident is a distant memory, and she actually starts to feel normal again until a strange stalker brings her suicide stigma back to life. Jenna even starts to wonder if her "that girl" reputation is preventing Matty from seeing her as girlfriend material or. does he already have one?
Queen Bee-atches
Episode 6: Queen Bee-atches
Air Date: August 23rd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna mingles with the mean girls at an elite charity event. Later, things get even more awkward when she runs into Matty and Jake.
Over My Dead Body
Episode 7: Over My Dead Body
Air Date: August 30th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: A mock DUI event is held at the school, and Jenna gets cast as the victim. Meanwhile, Jake and Matty vie for her attention.
The Adventures of Aunt Ally & the Lil' Bitch
Episode 8: The Adventures of Aunt Ally & the Lil' Bitch
Air Date: September 6th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When Lacey's BFF Ally comes to town, they decide to "help" Jenna throw a rager. The next day, a forgetful and hungover Jenna struggles to reconstruct the events of the wild night and find out who she kissed.
My Super Bittersweet Sixteen
Episode 9: My Super Bittersweet Sixteen
Air Date: September 13rd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna's sixteenth birthday isn't very sweet as she suffers one embarrassing experience after the next. Jenna is still reeling from the aftermath of her house party and dealing with the repercussions of everyone she's alienated. After failing her driving test and getting humiliated in the school cafeteria, Jenna wonders if she can repair her relationships with Matty and Tamara.
No Doubt
Episode 10: No Doubt
Air Date: September 20th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna feels like she and Matty are actually on solid ground for the first time when he asks her out on their first real date. But, when Tamara reveals her suspicion that Matty wrote Jenna's care-frontation letter, Jenna starts to question everything about her romance with Matty.
I Am Jenna Hamilton
Episode 11: I Am Jenna Hamilton
Air Date: September 27th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: As the night of winter formal approaches, someone shares the carefrontation letter with the whole student body, and Jenna must make a difficult decision.
Episode 12: Fateful
Air Date: September 27th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jenna is still unsure about her relationship with Matty, but after she attends the winter formal with Jake, she begins to re-think all of her choices.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.