Awkward. on IMDB
First Aired: July 19th, 2011
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Network: MTV
Summary: An irreverent look at the conflict, chaos and humor that defines teenage life through the eyes of 15-year-old Jenna Hamilton whose life begins to change when a simple accident becomes an epic misunderstanding and is blown way out of proportion. Narration in the first-person voice of Jenna's blog posts captures the humor within the struggles and experiences everyone can relate to from their formative years.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 89
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 89
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Episode 1: Cha-cha-cha-changes
Air Date: April 16th, 2013
Summary: In the season three premiere episode Jenna's junior year brings a wave of surprises and changes that potentially will impact her future in an indelible way.
Episode 2: Responsibly Irresponsible
Air Date: April 16th, 2013
Summary: The death of classmate will leave Jenna to reflect on loss, grieving, and taking responsibility for a secret she's keeping from Matty.
Episode 3: A Little Less Conversation
Air Date: April 23rd, 2013
Summary: As Jenna continues to question where she's going with her life, she has a new concern: Matty is suddenly becoming emotionally distant.
Episode 4: Let's Talk About Sex
Air Date: April 30th, 2013
Summary: Jenna's father takes matters into his own hands to talk to Matty's parents about their kids' relationship.
Episode 5: Indecent Exposure
Air Date: May 7th, 2013
Summary: When Matty moves in with the Hamiltons, Jenna discovers that cohabitation may be more than she bargained for.
Episode 6: That Girl Strikes Again
Air Date: May 14th, 2013
Summary: The ghosts of Jenna's past reveal themselves along with Jenna's insecurity as Halloween hits Palos Hills.
Episode 7: Guilt Trippin'
Air Date: May 21st, 2013
Summary: Jenna's first date to the Homecoming dance conjures up old feelings of guilt for the girl she used to be and the girls who don't have dates.
Episode 8: Rubbed Raw and Reeling
Air Date: May 28th, 2013
Summary: A challenge from Mr. Hart forces Jenna to expose herself publically and in the process, she is confronted with some disturbing newfound revelations about herself.
Episode 9: Reality Check
Air Date: June 4th, 2013
Summary: After a late night coffee with Collin, Jenna can't stop thinking about him and what it means to have a crush as well as a boyfriend.
Episode 10: Redefining Jenna
Air Date: June 11st, 2013
Summary: Tensions arise between Jenna and Matty when Collin invites her to a swanky photography showcase at his house.
Episode 11: Surprise!
Air Date: October 22nd, 2013
Summary: After an impulsive make out with Collin, Jenna resolves to end her infidelity before Matty finds out.
Episode 12: And Then What Happened
Air Date: October 29th, 2013
Summary: Everyone pieces together events from Jenna's birthday party to figure out if her and Matty are still together.
Episode 13: Taking Sides
Air Date: November 5th, 2013
Summary: Jenna and Matty's breakup forces their friends to choose sides.
Episode 14: The Bad Seed
Air Date: November 12nd, 2013
Summary: When Jenna and Collin start to get more serious, it causes tension in her other relationships.
Episode 15: A Very Special Episode of Awkward
Air Date: November 19th, 2013
Summary: Sadie's idea for Val's After School Special production rubs Jenna the wrong way.
Episode 16: Less Than Hero
Air Date: November 19th, 2013
Summary: Jenna's family and friends decide that it's time to show her some tough love.
Episode 17: The Campaign Fail
Air Date: November 26th, 2013
Summary: Jenna decides that it is time to change her ways but could it be too late?
Episode 18: Old Jenna
Air Date: December 3rd, 2013
Summary: Lacey starts her new job at Palos Hills and Jenna has a wake-up call that puts everything almost back to normal.
Episode 19: Karmic Relief
Air Date: December 10th, 2013
Summary: Everyone at Palos Hills starts preparing for prom, while Ming is more concerned about her future with the Asian Mafia. Jenna does a few good deeds but it might not be enough for karmic relief.
Episode 20: Who I Want to Be
Air Date: December 17th, 2013
Summary: After Matty asks for permission to take Bailey to prom, Jenna reevaluates who she has become and who she wants to be.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.