The Secret Life of the American Teenager on IMDB
First Aired: July 1st, 2008
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Network: ABC Family
Summary: Amy and her friends at Grant High learn to define themselves while they navigate the perilous waters of contemporary adolescence. Between their love triangles, secrets, drama, accusations, gossip, confusion, and scandalous rumors, there's never a dull moment.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 121
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 121
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Episode 1: When One Door Opens
Air Date: June 13rd, 2011
Summary: Adrian is in a deep depression, refusing to leave the house, while Ben struggles to keep it all together after losing their baby. Ben has returned to school, but is devastated and angry about the situation. Ben asks Amy to visit Adrian at home to help her through this difficult time. Meanwhile, Amy feels a little guilty for being so happy in her own life – she’s in love with Ricky and their relationship seems to be growing stronger by the day. Ricky insists they shouldn’t feel guilty and invites Amy and John to move in with him.
Episode 2: Another One Closes
Air Date: June 20th, 2011
Summary: Betty applies her own brand of comfort for Adrian's mourning. Ashley decides to go ahead with her cross-country road trip.
Episode 3: When Opportunity Knocks
Air Date: June 27th, 2011
Summary: Grace goes away on a medical mission, while Peter suspects the worst.
Episode 4: One Foot Out the Door
Air Date: July 4th, 2011
Summary: There's an emergency with John resulting in Ricky & Amy taking him to the ER. Grace meets a new guy named Daniel. Adrian wants Ben to tell her how he really feels.
Episode 5: Hole in the Wall
Air Date: July 11st, 2011
Summary: As Ben continues to examine his options, he and Adrian have a huge blowout. Adrian finally gathers the courage to take all of the baby's things out of the would-be nursery.
Episode 6: Don't Go in There!
Air Date: July 18th, 2011
Summary: Adrian comes to Ben's defense as a bunch of students begin to blame him for their daughter's death. Kathleen has an interview at a college. Grace gets pranked by Ricky.
Episode 7: Cute
Air Date: July 25th, 2011
Summary: With the help of Amy, Ricky tries to get in to college. Grace is having trouble fitting in to Daniel's college life.
Episode 8: Dancing With The Stars
Air Date: August 1st, 2011
Summary: It's time for senior prom!! Amy is mad that Ricky doesn't want to go so she pressures him into taking her to prom. Adrian and Ben go together, and Amy finds out Adrian is trying to get pregnant. Later, after the dance Adrian tries to seduce Ben into sleeping with her so she can be prego and keep him in the marriage.
Episode 9: Flip Flop
Air Date: August 8th, 2011
Summary: Adrian has a new goal in mind.
Episode 10: 4-1-1
Air Date: August 15th, 2011
Summary: Nora finds a new place to live, Ricky has an unexpected visitor who has run into legal problems after texting nude photos of his girlfriend, and Grace plays matchmaker
Episode 11: The Games We Play
Air Date: August 22nd, 2011
Summary: Adrian is introduced to the brother of one of Daniel's friend, and sparks fly. Amy hopes for a proposal from Ricky -- who has a surprise of his own.
Episode 12: Pomp
Air Date: August 29th, 2011
Summary: Mid-Season Finale: A marriage is on the rocks. The wife is going to college and files for divorce -- and it's not Adrian. The seniors prepare for graduation.
Episode 13: And Circumstance
Air Date: September 5th, 2011
Summary: It's graduation day - and both Ricky and Jack have something to say. A divorce attorney obtains incriminating photos at the graduation ceremonies.
Episode 14: Smokin' Like a Virgin
Air Date: March 26th, 2012
Summary: Amy and Ricky are now engaged, but Amy starts to consider what marriage may really mean.
Episode 15: Defiance
Air Date: April 2nd, 2012
Summary: Summer school is the backdrop for another series of intrigues: Amy, Madison and Lauren argue, Henry is in the doghouse with both Ben and Alice, and someone is found to be trying pot.
Episode 16: They Gotta Eat
Air Date: April 9th, 2012
Summary: Kathleen struggles with a decision whether or not to allow a boy from the country to stay with them instead of attending boarding school
Episode 17: Suddenly Last Summer
Air Date: April 16th, 2012
Summary: Amy is increasingly short with everyone in her life, including Ricky, leaving him wondering what is going on with her, but he is not prepared when she reveals that she might be pregnant again. Ben, determined to get permission from Dylan's parents to see her, makes another attempt to win them over, but it doesn't turn out quite like he hoped when he ends up sharing too much information about his family. Grace is unsure how to react to her mother's shocking news about the secret her father kept from everyone and turns to Jack for support. And, Anne's evening with Nora raises questions for George.
Episode 18: The Beach is Back
Air Date: April 23rd, 2012
Summary: Dylan and her pals surprise Ben at school, while Grace doesn't want Jacob attending school with her. Elsewhere, Kathleen tries to understand her late husband's secrets; and an overburdened Amy acts ornery at home with Ricky.
Episode 19: The Splits
Air Date: April 30th, 2012
Summary: Ben and Dylan go on their first real date together. Elsewhere, Tom runs into problems with police.
Episode 20: Strange Familiar
Air Date: May 7th, 2012
Summary: A desperate Kathleen resorts to bribery to get Grace to talk to Jacob. Elsewhere, Dylan attempts to befriend Adrian.
Episode 21: Allies
Air Date: May 14th, 2012
Summary: Amy learns she's doing poorly in summer school, so her dad tutors her and provides her with some life advice.
Episode 22: The Text Best Thing
Air Date: May 21st, 2012
Summary: Amy announces a wedding date, and the news travels quickly. Meanwhile, a rumor concerning Anne surfaces.
Episode 23: 4SnP
Air Date: May 28th, 2012
Summary: Amy's mistaken about why she's the focus of gossip, and Grace grows jealous of her. Elsewhere, Ashley and her mom return from traveling abroad; and Ben asks his father to let him enroll in Dylan's school.
Episode 24: Love Is Love
Air Date: June 4th, 2012
Summary: In the fourth-season finale, Anne reveals some news to her loved ones. Meanwhile, Ben considers transferring to Dylan's school.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.