The Secret Life of the American Teenager on IMDB
First Aired: July 1st, 2008
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Network: ABC Family
Summary: Amy and her friends at Grant High learn to define themselves while they navigate the perilous waters of contemporary adolescence. Between their love triangles, secrets, drama, accusations, gossip, confusion, and scandalous rumors, there's never a dull moment.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 121
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 121
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Falling in Love
Air Date: July 1st, 2008
Summary: After losing her virginity to Ricky Underwood at band camp, Amy Juergens discovers that she's pregnant. As Amy contends with her family life, and struggles to come to terms with her pregnancy, she seeks solace from her friends, Lauren and Madison. Meanwhile, Grace Bowman, the most popular girl at school, promises abstinence to her parents.
Episode 2: You Are My Everything
Air Date: July 8th, 2008
Summary: Lauren and Madison accidentally reveal Ricky's involvement with Amy to the school. Meanwhile, Grace is torn between forgiving Jack and moving on, and Amy experiences her first bouts of morning sickness.
Episode 3: I Feel Sick
Air Date: July 15th, 2008
Summary: Ben continues to pine after Amy, which results in them sharing their first kiss. Later, Amy shares the news of her pregnancy with Ashley—leaving their parents in the dark. Elsewhere, Adrian believes that Ricky is just using her for sex.
Episode 4: Caught
Air Date: July 22nd, 2008
Summary: Ben's clingy behaviour begins to annoy Amy, who is also struggling to cope with her family life. Meanwhile, Jack seeks comfort from Adrian after his plans to see Grace fall to pieces.
Episode 5: What Have You Done to Me?
Air Date: July 29th, 2008
Summary: Amy contemplates adoption for her unborn child. Meanwhile, Ashley and Amy attempt to persuade their father to not leave town, and Jack and Adrian grow closer.
Episode 6: Love for Sale
Air Date: August 5th, 2008
Summary: Amy shares the news of her pregnancy with her mother, Anne. Later, Amy's absence from school sparks a rumour that she's having an abortion.
Episode 7: Absent
Air Date: August 12nd, 2008
Summary: Ricky wrestles with the consequences of his actions. Meanwhile, Grace experiences difficulties with Tom, and Ben and Amy's relationship begins to sour.
Episode 8: Your Cheatin' Heart
Air Date: August 19th, 2008
Summary: Amy and Ashley's grandmother visits. Elsewhere, Adrian flaunts her budding friendship with Grace.
Episode 9: Slice of Life
Air Date: August 26th, 2008
Summary: George bonds with Amy and Ashley. Elsewhere, Tom hires a "friend" for the night, and Lauren is caught kissing Ricky.
Episode 10: Back to School Special
Air Date: September 2nd, 2008
Summary: Amy faces her first day back at school, while Cindy Lee encourages Adrian to foster a relationship with her father.
Episode 11: Just Say No
Air Date: September 9th, 2008
Summary: Adrian's father calls the police after she disappears from school. Elsewhere, the school learns of Ricky's visits to Dr. Fields, Grace is pressured into wearing her purity ring, and Ben and Amy consider having sex.
Episode 12: The Secret Wedding of the American Teenager
Air Date: January 5th, 2009
Summary: Assisted by their friends, Ben and Amy marry in secret. Meanwhile, Tom asserts his independence after meeting a new girl.
Episode 13: Baked Nevada
Air Date: January 12nd, 2009
Summary: The parents of Ben and Amy learn of the wedding, and the news leads to a brief reunion by George and Anne. Meanwhile, Adrian's father is bent on finding out who created the fake ID's.
Episode 14: The Father and the Son
Air Date: January 19th, 2009
Summary: Ricky's father comes to town with some advice for him on how to be a parent.
Episode 15: That's Enough of That
Air Date: January 26th, 2009
Summary: Amy has the opportunity to find out the sex of her unborn child. Meanwhile, Jack does community service and believes that he sees Bob violate his parole.
Episode 16: Chocolate Cake
Air Date: February 2nd, 2009
Summary: Amy and Ricky consider adoption as a possible option. Meanwhile, George's co-worker shows interest in adopting Amy's baby.
Episode 17: Unforgiven
Air Date: February 9th, 2009
Summary: Ben and Amy's relationship hits a rough patch when Ben tells her that he needs some space. Amy is angry and sad at his decison and decides to give him a ring that she gets from Ashley in order to prove to him that she accepts him for who he is and loves him. Ashley and her argue and Ashley accuses her of wanting to give up the baby so that she can keep Ben. Ben has doubts about his relationship with Amy and thinks that she still has feelings for Ricky. Jack and Shawna argee to see each other. Lauren and Madison stand by Amy and Alice and Henry stand by Ben. Adrian and Grace argue over Ricky and get into a catfight, but become closer to each other as a result. Elsewhere, Grace's parents apologize to each other and Anne and George interview people who are interested in adopting Amy's baby,but George makes them leave before Anne gets a chance to talk to them because they want a closed adoption rather than an open adoption. Meanwhile, Ricky apologizes to Amy for him accidentally breaking up her and Ben. He talks to her about Ben and the baby, Amy gets upset, and Ben, Adrian, and Grace catch Ricky and Amy hugging. George's gay co-workers come by and talk to George and Anne about them wanting to adopt Amy's baby, and Amy agrees. Ricky tells Jack that he is through with both of Adrian and Grace for good and wants to be with Amy. Amy tries to pay Ben a visit but Ben's father intervenes."
Episode 18: Making Up Is Hard To Do
Air Date: February 16th, 2009
Summary: Ashley tries his best to get Amy and Ben back together again, whilst Rick tries to sabotage the adoption process.
Episode 19: Money for Nothing, Chicks for Free
Air Date: February 23rd, 2009
Summary: Adrian wants to mix things up a bit and tries to change her look, Jack is still bringing out his thoughtful side by raising money, and Anne might soon be off the unemployment list.
Episode 20: Maybe Baby
Air Date: March 2nd, 2009
Summary: Amy gets help from her friends on what to do about the baby.
Episode 21: Whoomp! (There It Is)
Air Date: March 9th, 2009
Summary: As Amy's due date inches nearer, Grace and Adrian decide to throw a baby shower for her. While preparing for the party, Jack and Grace have a moment where they reconnect.
Episode 22: One Night at Band Camp
Air Date: March 16th, 2009
Summary: Amy goes into labor and she and Ricky keep looking back to when they first met at band camp and how Ricky charmed her into having sex with him. Tom tries to get Jack and Grace together again, and Adrian discovers she still cares for Ricky.
Episode 23: And Unto Us, a Child Is Born
Air Date: March 23rd, 2009
Summary: Amy has trouble adjusting to life as a mom as she gives birth to her baby. Meanwhile, Ricky likes fatherhood and becomes friends with Ben; and Anne is surprised when George and Ashley decide to move out.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.