Covert Affairs
Covert Affairs on IMDB
Covert Affairs
First Aired: July 13rd, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Crime, Action
Network: USA Network
Summary: "Covert Affairs" centers on a young CIA operative, Annie Walker, mysteriously summoned to headquarters for duty as a field operative. While Annie believes she's been promoted for her exceptional linguistic skills, there may be something or someone from her past that her CIA bosses are really after. Auggie Anderson is a CIA military intelligence agent who was blinded while on assignment and is Annie's guide in this world of bureaucracy, excitement and intrigue.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 75
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 75
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Shady Lane
Episode 1: Shady Lane
Air Date: June 24th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie and Auggie consider their future just as a connection from the past resurfaces and leads Annie on a race against time to prevent a terrorist attack on U.S. soil. Elsewhere, tension mounts between Calder and Joan as they wait to see who will become the new DCS and Arthur considers about a career in the private sector.
False Skorpion
Episode 2: False Skorpion
Air Date: July 1st, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie thinks about working with Ryan McQuaid in an effort to catch a terrorist in Venezuela. Auggie is questioned by the NCTC.
Unseen Power of the Picket Fence
Episode 3: Unseen Power of the Picket Fence
Air Date: July 8th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: After a botched escape attempt, Annie and McQuaid combine forces to get out of Venezuela. Joan works with Arthur and his new co-worker, Caitlyn Cook, to extract their fellow operatives. Calder’s clandestine affair takes on a new dimension.
Silence Kit
Episode 4: Silence Kit
Air Date: July 15th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie begins a stake out which ends less than routinely after the CIA discovers that a member of the intelligence community may have leaked confidential intel. Joan and Arthur both vie for a piece of government funding, as Calder’s personal and professional lives collide.
Elevate Me Later
Episode 5: Elevate Me Later
Air Date: July 22nd, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Auggie's emotional history with a potential asset complicates a mission when he and Annie switch roles as operative and handler in Paris. Joan attempts to play matchmaker for Calder. Arthur heads on his first operation abroad for McQuaid Security.
Embassy Row
Episode 6: Embassy Row
Air Date: July 29th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: While on an undercover mission, Annie must keep her guard up after she accepts an invitation to the Russian Embassy in Paris. Auggie attempts to juggle more than one relationship, while Joan unravels the details of Arthur’s most recent business trip.
Brink of the Clouds
Episode 7: Brink of the Clouds
Air Date: August 5th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie and McQuaid travel to Azerbaijan in search of a mysterious, off the grid ex-CIA officer. Auggie’s devastated to discover unfortunate details about an old friend. Calder’s actions lead to a confrontation with Joan.
Episode 8: Grounded
Air Date: August 12nd, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: A reliable source spurs Annie and Auggie to dig deeper into a conspiracy theory that shed light on an attack on the CIA. Joan and Calder are forced to make a difficult decision.
Spit on a Stranger
Episode 9: Spit on a Stranger
Air Date: August 19th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie begins a sensitive undercover operation without the CIA’s support. Calder interrogates Auggie about a potential breach of protocol. McQuaid Security welcomes a new recruit.
Sensitive Euro Man
Episode 10: Sensitive Euro Man
Air Date: August 26th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie helps McQuaid accomplish a tough mission against Auggie’s wishes. As a threat on U.S. soil appears imminent, Hayley becomes more dogged in her pursuit of the truth.
Trigger Cut
Episode 11: Trigger Cut
Air Date: November 6th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: McQuaid's health hangs in the balance; Annie seeks information in Istanbul; Arthur takes control.
Starlings of the Slipstream
Episode 12: Starlings of the Slipstream
Air Date: November 13rd, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie searches for a rogue chemist in Germany; questions about Joan's time in the Balkans.
She Believes
Episode 13: She Believes
Air Date: November 20th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: After a startling revelation, Annie works with a new ally; McQuaid and Joan go into the field.
Transport Is Arranged
Episode 14: Transport Is Arranged
Air Date: December 4th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie and McQuaid must sneak into Russian territory in pursuit of Belenko.
Episode 15: Frontwards
Air Date: December 11st, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie and McQuaid's relationship deepens while tracking down Belenko's next target.
Gold Soundz
Episode 16: Gold Soundz
Air Date: December 18th, 2014, 10:00 PM
Summary: With Russian Vega Force assassins on their trail, Annie and McQuaid work together to escape.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.