Covert Affairs on IMDB
First Aired: July 13rd, 2010
Status: Ended
Network: USA Network
Summary: A young CIA operative, Annie Walker, is mysteriously summoned to headquarters for duty as a field operative. While Annie believes she's been promoted for her exceptional linguistic skills, there may be something or someone from her past that her CIA bosses are really after. Auggie Anderson is a CIA military intelligence agent who was blinded while on assignment and is Annie's guide in this world of bureaucracy, excitement and intrigue.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 75
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 75
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: Shady Lane
Air Date: June 24th, 2014
Summary: Annie and Auggie consider their future just as a connection from the past resurfaces and leads Annie on a race against time to prevent a terrorist attack on U.S. soil. Elsewhere, tension mounts between Calder and Joan as they wait to see who will become the new DCS and Arthur considers about a career in the private sector.
Episode 2: False Skorpion
Air Date: July 1st, 2014
Summary: Annie thinks about working with Ryan McQuaid in an effort to catch a terrorist in Venezuela. Auggie is questioned by the NCTC.
Episode 3: Unseen Power of the Picket Fence
Air Date: July 8th, 2014
Summary: After a botched escape attempt, Annie and McQuaid combine forces to get out of Venezuela. Joan works with Arthur and his new co-worker, Caitlyn Cook, to extract their fellow operatives. Calder’s clandestine affair takes on a new dimension.
Episode 4: Silence Kit
Air Date: July 15th, 2014
Summary: Annie begins a stake out which ends less than routinely after the CIA discovers that a member of the intelligence community may have leaked confidential intel. Joan and Arthur both vie for a piece of government funding, as Calder’s personal and professional lives collide.
Episode 5: Elevate Me Later
Air Date: July 22nd, 2014
Summary: Auggie's emotional history with a potential asset complicates a mission when he and Annie switch roles as operative and handler in Paris. Joan attempts to play matchmaker for Calder. Arthur heads on his first operation abroad for McQuaid Security.
Episode 6: Embassy Row
Air Date: July 29th, 2014
Summary: While on an undercover mission, Annie must keep her guard up after she accepts an invitation to the Russian Embassy in Paris. Auggie attempts to juggle more than one relationship, while Joan unravels the details of Arthur’s most recent business trip.
Episode 7: Brink of the Clouds
Air Date: August 5th, 2014
Summary: Annie and McQuaid search for an off-grid ex-CIA agent in Azerbaijan; Auggie learns upsetting information about an old friend; Calder has a confrontation with Joan.
Episode 8: Grounded
Air Date: August 12nd, 2014
Summary: Annie and Auggie dig into a conspiracy theory about the attack on the CIA; Joan and Calder must make a difficult decision.
Episode 9: Spit on a Stranger
Air Date: August 19th, 2014
Summary: Annie begins an operation without support from the agency; Calder interrogates Auggie; McQuaid Security has a new recruit.
Episode 10: Sensitive Euro Man
Air Date: August 26th, 2014
Summary: Annie helps McQuaid with a difficult mission, against Auggie's wishes; Hayley's hunt for the truth becomes more dogged.
Episode 11: Trigger Cut
Air Date: November 6th, 2014
Summary: McQuaid's health hangs in the balance; Annie seeks information in Istanbul; Arthur takes control of McQuaid Security; Calder has a new recruit.
Episode 12: Starlings of the Slipstream
Air Date: November 13rd, 2014
Summary: Annie searches for a rogue chemist in Germany; questions about Joan's time in the Balkans.
Episode 13: She Believes
Air Date: November 20th, 2014
Summary: After a startling revelation, Annie works with a new ally; McQuaid and Joan go into the field.
Episode 14: Transport Is Arranged
Air Date: December 4th, 2014
Summary: Annie and McQuaid must sneak into Russian territory in pursuit of Belenko.
Episode 15: Frontwards
Air Date: December 11st, 2014
Summary: Annie and McQuaid's relationship deepens while tracking down Belenko's next target.
Episode 16: Gold Soundz
Air Date: December 18th, 2014
Summary: With Russian Vega Force assassins on their trail, Annie and McQuaid work together to escape.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.