Covert Affairs
Covert Affairs on IMDB
Covert Affairs
First Aired: July 13rd, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Crime, Action
Network: USA Network
Summary: "Covert Affairs" centers on a young CIA operative, Annie Walker, mysteriously summoned to headquarters for duty as a field operative. While Annie believes she's been promoted for her exceptional linguistic skills, there may be something or someone from her past that her CIA bosses are really after. Auggie Anderson is a CIA military intelligence agent who was blinded while on assignment and is Annie's guide in this world of bureaucracy, excitement and intrigue.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 75
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 75
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Begin the Begin
Episode 1: Begin the Begin
Air Date: June 7th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When Annie and Ben go back to Washington DC, Ben goes missing. Annie is assigned to keep a professional tennis player from Estonia safe.
Good Advices
Episode 2: Good Advices
Air Date: June 14th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie meets Mossad agent Eyal Lavin again when they both try to turn a secretary working at the Syrian embassy in Paris into an asset.
Bang and Blame
Episode 3: Bang and Blame
Air Date: June 21st, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: The leak of a CIA Trainee's name brings Annie back to The Farm with the sensitive task to find the culprit without being exposed herself which would end her own CIA career.
All the Right Friends
Episode 4: All the Right Friends
Air Date: June 28th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie runs into a set up when she tries to exchange a spy named Carlo Reni in Argentina. They escape the assassin and go on the run, trying to find the one responsible before the assassin can finish the job.
Around the Sun
Episode 5: Around the Sun
Air Date: July 5th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie looks into a potential leak at NASA, which could threaten the U.S.'s spy satellites. During the mission, she must also adjust to working with a new tech operative after Auggie moves to a new position.
The Outsiders
Episode 6: The Outsiders
Air Date: July 12nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie and Reva are captured near the Polish-Belarusian border by a man (Peter Stormare) working for the secret Soviet police when they try to deploy surveillence cameras in the Bialowieza Forest. Meanwhile Jai assembles an extraction team to rescue them in Belarus.
Half a World Away
Episode 7: Half a World Away
Air Date: July 19th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Auggie is aided by a flight attendant (Rebecca Mader) while on his vacation to the international jazz festival in Istanbul. His trip turns into a mission when he inadvertently records the voice of the man who injured him during the war in Afghanistan.
Welcome to the Occupation
Episode 8: Welcome to the Occupation
Air Date: July 26th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a covert CIA operative and friend of Joan's gets caught up in a hostage crisis in Mexico, Annie and Joan are sent to assess the situation under the cover of being a news team. But when Arthur decides that they need additional backup, he sends Ben Mercer to assist them.
Sad Professor
Episode 9: Sad Professor
Air Date: August 2nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie learns that her college professor Mark Ramsay was secretly working for the CIA when he was killed tracking a Pakistani spy ring. The CIA asks Annie to find the missing intel using her connection to Ramsay's widow Safia.
World Leader Pretend
Episode 10: World Leader Pretend
Air Date: August 9th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: While Annie runs the extraction of a Chinese scientist named Shen Yue who is willing to defect, she runs into complications and is forced to make a difficult choice.
The Wake-Up Bomb
Episode 11: The Wake-Up Bomb
Air Date: November 1st, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie feels lonely during some downtime following a failed mission in Venice. Another assignment soon comes up, however, involving a chef tied to a Basque separatist movement.
Episode 12: Uberlin
Air Date: November 8th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: While on the trail of Isaak Von Hagen, a known money launderer, Annie prepares to turn his wife, Elsa, into a CIA asset.
A Girl Like You
Episode 13: A Girl Like You
Air Date: November 15th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie is sent to find Mossad agent Eyal Lavin after it's discovered he's in Washington D.C. posing as a CIA operative.
Horse to Water
Episode 14: Horse to Water
Air Date: November 22nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie keeps tabs on the daughter of a CIA analyst imprisoned for selling intelligence. After an asset is killed in Russia, the CIA suspects the woman could be helping her father.
What's the Frequency, Kenneth?
Episode 15: What's the Frequency, Kenneth?
Air Date: November 29th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: A MI6 operative asks Annie for access to the Smithsonian. Since he doesn't know that Annie's a CIA agent, she decides to cooperate in order to find out what he's after.
Letter Never Sent
Episode 16: Letter Never Sent
Air Date: December 6th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Annie and Danielle's vacation in Stockholm turns dangerous when Danielle is mistaken for a spy, putting her life in danger.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.