Scandal on IMDB
First Aired: April 5th, 2012
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: ABC
Summary: Everyone has secrets and Olivia Pope has dedicated her life to protecting and defending the public images of the elite by keeping those secrets under wraps. Pope and her team are at the top of their game when it comes to getting the job done for their clients, but it becomes apparent that these "gladiators in suits," who specialize in fixing the lives of other people, have trouble fixing those closest at hand -- their own.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 124
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 124
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: Heavy is the Head
Air Date: September 24th, 2015
Summary: Olivia and Fitz are back together again and enjoying every scandalous moment together while Cyrus, Mellie and Huck are all still dealing with the aftermath of helping Command. Meanwhile, when a visit from the Queen of Caldonia and her family turns into a tragedy, Olivia is hired to make sure the Royal family’s private life stays private.
Episode 2: Yes
Air Date: October 1st, 2015
Summary: The Pope and Associates team dives into a new case that takes Olivia out of D.C. and away from the President. Meanwhile, back at the White House, Fitz is determined to find who’s responsible for causing the latest turn of events, and Abby receives unexpected guidance from a master of damage control as she struggles to catch a break.
Episode 3: Paris is Burning
Air Date: October 8th, 2015
Summary: Olivia and Fitz face some very big consequences and Mellie brings in an old friend to make sure she gets her way. Meanwhile, Abby shows Olivia she is fully capable of handling working at the White House.
Episode 4: Dog-Whistle Politics
Air Date: October 15th, 2015
Summary: Eager to get answers, Jake unexpectedly crosses paths with someone he thought he’d never see again. Meanwhile, Huck and Quinn recruit a familiar face to help smooth over the media storm surrounding Olivia, and Fitz quickly finds out the true cost of mercy when he discovers not everyone fully supports his actions.
Episode 5: You Got Served
Air Date: October 22nd, 2015
Summary: Olivia knows she can’t handle this latest storm on her own and calls for help from an unexpected source. Meanwhile, Mellie and Cyrus continue to pull strings from the sidelines and Jake is still occupied by a ghost from his past.
Episode 6: Get Out of Jail, Free
Air Date: October 29th, 2015
Summary: Fitz and Olivia are presented with a shocking plan that might just make all of their troubles go away, and Mellie is put through the ringer when confronted about her troubled marriage. Meanwhile, the Gladiators continue to defend Olivia, and Susan Ross turns to David for advice.
Episode 7: Even the Devil Deserves a Second Chance
Air Date: November 5th, 2015
Summary: While Fitz is focused on winning back the American people, he makes a shocking discovery. Meanwhile, OPA takes on a new client, but Olivia seems preoccupied keeping her own secrets, and Elizabeth North sets her sights on a new agenda.
Episode 8: Rasputin
Air Date: November 12nd, 2015
Summary: In the midst of Fitz negotiating a historic peace deal, Olivia must rely on her instincts when a guest of the The White House discloses powerful intel. Meanwhile, Jake uses Huck's help to get closer to his target, and Cyrus takes matters into his own hands when he realizes he's been shut out of the inner circle.
Episode 9: Baby, It's Cold Outside
Air Date: November 19th, 2015
Summary: Olivia feels more frustrated taking on "First Lady" type responsibilities; Mellie proves just how powerful she can be; Jake and Huck continue the hunt for Rowan.
Episode 10: It's Hard Out Here for a General
Air Date: February 11st, 2016
Summary: It’s been six months since Olivia and Fitz have broken up, and they are both handling their newfound freedom in very different ways. Meanwhile, the Pope and Associates team take on a case that could lead to a national crisis.
Episode 11: The Candidate
Air Date: February 18th, 2016
Summary: Mellie seeks out Olivia’s help but may not be prepared for what that entails, and Liz tries to convince Susan Ross to run for the presidency. Meanwhile, Abby and Cyrus are at odds when a profile piece on Fitz comes into question.
Episode 12: Wild Card
Air Date: February 25th, 2016
Summary: While Fitz is preoccupied with his own interests, Cyrus begins to orchestrate his next master plan, and Elizabeth North uses David to mastermind a plan of her own. Meanwhile, Olivia continues to question what exactly Jake is planning in his new role as head of the NSA.
Episode 13: The Fish Rots from the Head
Air Date: March 10th, 2016
Summary: Olivia and the team take on some embattled Secret Service agents. Meanwhile, Abby has her hands full trying to keep Fitz in line, and Jake begins to reveal a few secrets of his own.
Episode 14: I See You
Air Date: March 17th, 2016
Summary: The gladiators have to look after themselves as Olivia spies on Jake. Susan and Mellie's campaigns starts to heat up.
Episode 15: Pencils Down
Air Date: March 24th, 2016
Summary: Mellie manages to make a public gaffe whilst Olivia attempts to fix it. David Rosen looks for advice on dealing with his love triangle with Liz and Susan.
Episode 16: The Miseducation of Susan Ross
Air Date: March 31st, 2016
Summary: Following the first Republican debate, Olivia is presented with damaging information about an opponent and enlists the Gladiators to verify its authenticity. Meanwhile, David deals with fallout from his dating life, and Cyrus continues to work on his own political agenda.
Episode 17: Thwack!
Air Date: April 7th, 2016
Summary: The election is in full swing, which means everyone is doing their best to take down their opponents, but when a potential leak threatens several candidates, they have to work together to keep their secrets safe. Boundaries are pushed and lines are crossed as we find out just how far some people are willing to go to protect themselves.
Episode 18: Till Death Do Us Part
Air Date: April 21st, 2016
Summary: As Olivia deals with the aftermath of what she’s done, she finally finds out what exactly Jake and Rowan are plotting. But with their plans already in motion, Olivia is forced to make a gut-wrenching attempt to try and stop it. Meanwhile, in flashbacks, we learn more about Jake’s past and how he first got involved with B6-13.
Episode 19: Buckle Up
Air Date: April 28th, 2016
Summary: As Mellie, Susan and Hollis prepare to meet with Florida's governor and vie for her influential endorsement, a spin war between Abby and Olivia threatens to keep their candidates grounded. Meanwhile, Cyrus is faced with a decision that could dramatically alter his future,
Episode 20: Trump Card
Air Date: May 5th, 2016
Summary: Olivia and Abby have to put their differences aside and work together to try and take Hollis Doyle down. Meanwhile, Edison realizes he may have made a deal with the devil as Rowan and Jake continue to try and pull the strings behind his campaign.
Episode 21: That's My Girl
Air Date: May 12nd, 2016
Summary: As each presidential candidate gets ready to announce their running mate, Olivia finds herself in a potentially dire situation. Meanwhile, Cyrus is presented with damaging information that could alter the presidential race entirely.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.