Gary Unmarried
Gary Unmarried on IMDB
Gary Unmarried
First Aired: September 24th, 2008
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: CBS
Summary: Gary Unmarried follows the life of a middle-class single dad as he tries to navigate his way through life with his kids, ex-wife, and a new-found romance.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 37
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 37
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Gary Has a Dream
Episode 1: Gary Has a Dream
Air Date: September 23rd, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Tom is unaffected by low scores on a career aptitude test, Allison decides that Gary needs to set a better example for their son. Gary calls an old buddy who works at a radio station, and ends up getting offered a job an offer that Gary misinterprets.
Gary Promises Too Much
Episode 2: Gary Promises Too Much
Air Date: September 30th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: After Allison's new boyfriend offers to take Louis to New York for his birthday, Gary tries to outdo him but shouting out a promise he could never keep.
Gary's Demo
Episode 3: Gary's Demo
Air Date: October 7th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Desperate to get the job as a radio sportscaster, Gary attempts to convice Sasha into listening to his demo tape, while Louise comes up with a way to protect Tom from the school bully.
Gary Shoots Fish in a Barrel
Episode 4: Gary Shoots Fish in a Barrel
Air Date: October 14th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary is determined to prove that he can handle a one-night stand without getting attached.
Gary on the Air
Episode 5: Gary on the Air
Air Date: October 21st, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: When the radio station's normal sports announcer gets arrested, Sasha agrees to let Gary take over, giving Gary his first big break. Meanwhile, it's her school's volunteer week, and Louise participates by making a video consisting of well-wishes for Uncle Mitch and the rest of his team in the Marine Corp.
Gary Tries to Do It All
Episode 6: Gary Tries to Do It All
Air Date: November 4th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Trying to juggle two kids and two careers, Gary overextends himself.
Gary and Allison's Friend
Episode 7: Gary and Allison's Friend
Air Date: November 11st, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: After her new "friend" Sophia prefers Gary's company over hers, Allison feels jilted.
Gary Apologizes
Episode 8: Gary Apologizes
Air Date: November 18th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: After making a disastrous attempt to prepare a Thanksgiving feast for Sasha, Curtis, Jack and the kids, Gary turns to Allison for help.
Gary Keeps a Secret
Episode 9: Gary Keeps a Secret
Air Date: November 25th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary tries to keep the secret of letting Louise attend a popular girls party from Allison, while Sasha contemplates having more than a working relationship with Gary.
Gary Gives Sasha His Full Attention
Episode 10: Gary Gives Sasha His Full Attention
Air Date: December 9th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary and Sasha's first date is interrupted by Allison, so Sasha starts to really notice the bad sides of dating a divorced man.
Gary Is A Boat Guy
Episode 11: Gary Is A Boat Guy
Air Date: December 16th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary buys a boat to help Tom impress a girl, but his scheme does not go as planned; Gary must turn to Allison's boyfriend for help.
Gary Feels Tom Slipping Away
Episode 12: Gary Feels Tom Slipping Away
Air Date: January 13rd, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: Worrying that Tom may be hanging out with the wrong guys at school, Gary and Allison take it upon themselves to probe into Tom's personal life. Meanwhile, Sasha flirts with professional surfer Laird Hamilton.
Gary Has to Choose
Episode 13: Gary Has to Choose
Air Date: January 20th, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: Because his relationship with Sasha has gone to the next level, Gary must now decide if he should put his career on the line to date his boss or if it's not worth it. Meanwhile, Allison tries to teach Tom a lesson in responsibility.
Gary Lowers the Bar
Episode 14: Gary Lowers the Bar
Air Date: February 10th, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: After Sasha gives Gary an awesome Valentine's Day gift, he tries to outdo her by giving her the perfect gift. Meanwhile, Allison tries to bond with Tom and Louise.
Gary's Big Mouth
Episode 15: Gary's Big Mouth
Air Date: March 3rd, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary turns to wrestling in order to settle a fued between him and the wrestling coach, after he fails to help Tom make the team.
Gary Tries to Find Something for Mitch
Episode 16: Gary Tries to Find Something for Mitch
Air Date: March 10th, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Mitch returns home from overseas, Gary tries to help him figure out what he'll do for a living. Meanwhile, Curtis and Charleen hire Allison as their wedding planner.
Gary Unmarried?
Episode 17: Gary Unmarried?
Air Date: March 17th, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary discovers that he and Allison's divorce papers were never filed, and he uses this information as a way to reclaim some of the things Allison kept. Allison's sister Rachael gives Mitch a makeover while she is in town visiting.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.