Gary Unmarried
Gary Unmarried on IMDB
Gary Unmarried
First Aired: September 24th, 2008
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: CBS
Summary: Gary Unmarried follows the life of a middle-class single dad as he tries to navigate his way through life with his kids, ex-wife, and a new-found romance.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 37
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 37
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Gary's Ex Got Engaged
Episode 1: Gary's Ex Got Engaged
Air Date: September 24th, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary must deal with the news that his ex-wife is engaged to another man all while trying to balance single fatherhood and a new relationship of his own.
Gary Gets Boundaries
Episode 2: Gary Gets Boundaries
Air Date: October 1st, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary and Allison decide they need to make some new boundaries and distance themselves from each other after he undressing in front of her.
Gary Marries Off His Ex
Episode 3: Gary Marries Off His Ex
Air Date: October 8th, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary realizes that if he can stop paying spousal support, he can buy Tom lots of toys. He sets about trying to encourage Dr. Krandall to set a date.
Gary Gets His Stuff Back
Episode 4: Gary Gets His Stuff Back
Air Date: October 15th, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary makes a threat to show Allison's racy photographs he received from her on their first anniversary to everyone, when she refuses to give back his pool table he bought for her as a gift.
Gary Breaks Up His Ex-Wife and Girlfriend
Episode 5: Gary Breaks Up His Ex-Wife and Girlfriend
Air Date: October 22nd, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary is afraid that Vanessa and Allison's blooming friendship will mean doom for his relationship with Vanessa once Allison sets up a gloomy impression of him. Gary wishes all the former women in his life will make friendships elsewhere.
Gary Meets the Gang
Episode 6: Gary Meets the Gang
Air Date: November 5th, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary and Allison have hit that point where their relationship moves ahead, by meet each others friends. But neither felt like they had made a great impression.
Gary and Allison's Restaurant
Episode 7: Gary and Allison's Restaurant
Air Date: November 12nd, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary ends up in Vanessa's doghouse after finally taking her on a real date, but brings her to a restaurant that he used to frequent with Allison.
Gary and Allison Brooks
Episode 8: Gary and Allison Brooks
Air Date: November 19th, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary pretends he is still married while attending the vow-renewal of a friend, as a favor to Allison. But the plan backfires when Gary finds himself attracted to one of the guests.
Gary Gives Thanks
Episode 9: Gary Gives Thanks
Air Date: November 26th, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: It is the first Thanksgiving as a divorced couple, and Gary finds himself competing for dinner guests with Allison.
Gary Goes First
Episode 10: Gary Goes First
Air Date: December 10th, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Gary discovers that Allison is going to take the kids to their first concert, a not-so-friendly competition kicks off. Gary tries to out-do Allison by exposing the kids to other first experiences, such as Tommy's first shave and buying Louise her first bra.
Gary Toughens Up Tom
Episode 11: Gary Toughens Up Tom
Air Date: December 17th, 2008, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary begins to feel threatened by Tom's relationship with Dr. Krandall, leading him to change the relationship he has with his son.
Gary Dates Louise's Teacher
Episode 12: Gary Dates Louise's Teacher
Air Date: January 14th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: To prove that men are not only interested in only beautiful women, Gary dates Louise's favorite, but plain school teacher.
Gary Moves Back In
Episode 13: Gary Moves Back In
Air Date: January 21st, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: While his home is under repair, Gary moves back in with Allison.
Gary and Dennis' Sister
Episode 14: Gary and Dennis' Sister
Air Date: February 11st, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary freaks out after learning that Dennis has made plans for his marriage to his younger sister, after they begin dating.
Gary's Ex-Brother-in-Law
Episode 15: Gary's Ex-Brother-in-Law
Air Date: February 18th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary reluctantly takes financial advice from Allison's brother, after receiving an notice from the IRS about an audit.
Gary Uses His Veto
Episode 16: Gary Uses His Veto
Air Date: March 11st, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Gary vetoes Louise from taking Chinese, Allison uses her veto to put a stop to Louise taking golf lessons.
Gary Hooks Up Allison
Episode 17: Gary Hooks Up Allison
Air Date: March 18th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Allison breaks up with Krandall, she begins showing up at Gary's house, forcing Gary to find her someone new.
Gary and the Trophy
Episode 18: Gary and the Trophy
Air Date: April 8th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: After a bowling teammate quits before the championships, Gary rushes to find a replacement.
Gary and His Half Brother
Episode 19: Gary and His Half Brother
Air Date: May 6th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary's half-brother has returned from the war and needs a place to stay. The full house finds Gary spinning out of control as he finds himself playing parent to both his children and a sibling.
Gary Fixes Allison's Garbage Disposal
Episode 20: Gary Fixes Allison's Garbage Disposal
Air Date: May 20th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary sets out to repair Allison's garbage disposal but find themselves inside her bedroom fixing their lust for sex.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.