Adam-12 on IMDB
First Aired: September 21st, 1968
Status: Ended
Network: NBC
Summary: Adam-12 is a television police drama that followed two police officers of the Los Angeles Police Department, Pete Malloy and Jim Reed, as they patrolled the streets of Los Angeles in their patrol unit, 1-Adam-12.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 174
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 174
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 7
Episode 1: Camp (1)
Air Date: September 24th, 1974
Summary: A small in-stature boy seeks independence from his smothering mother and, as a result, gets in trouble with the law.
Episode 2: Camp (2)
Air Date: October 1st, 1974
Summary: Malloy continues to deal with a rebellious youth by making him go to a summer camp where he is a counselor, while Reed hear's a young woman's report about being molested.
Episode 3: Team Work
Air Date: October 8th, 1974
Summary: Malloy and Reed become suspicious of a scam when they see the same witness and tow truck driver at different accidents.
Episode 4: Roll Call
Air Date: October 22nd, 1974
Summary: An 'officer needs help' call comes in with no callsign or location. The dispatcher starts a division wide radio "roll-call" in order to account for every officer on patrol. While the roll-call is going on, calls for service from the public still needs to be handled. When a motorcycle officer fails to check in when prompted, a division wide search is instituted to look for him, which Malloy & Reed are assigned to assist in.
Episode 5: Suspect Number One
Air Date: October 29th, 1974
Summary: A strange request from an ex-con is delivered to Malloy: the former prisoner wants to go back to prison and will do whatever he has to do to get there.
Episode 6: Point of View
Air Date: November 12nd, 1974
Summary: A holdup gone wrong leaves two robbers on a shopping center roof with a lady held hosting and Malloy and Reed trying to set her free.
Episode 7: Earthquake
Air Date: November 19th, 1974
Summary: Malloy and Reed join forces with Sgt. Gloria Tyler to search for an attacker and rapist of teen girls.
Episode 8: X-Force
Air Date: December 3rd, 1974
Summary: Malloy and Reed search a neighborhood for a missing young girl wearing a red sweater. They eventually find her trapped and assaulted at a neighbor's house; when the suspect makes a comment that she had been "asking for it", Malloy roughs him up, earning reprimand.
Episode 9: Alcohol
Air Date: December 10th, 1974
Summary: Malloy and Reed arrest a happy drunk who is quite entertaining until the happiness turns out to be a tragedy.
Episode 10: Credit Risk
Air Date: December 17th, 1974
Summary: Reed applies for a credit card only to discover that he has been turned down because he is considered a bad credit risk.
Episode 11: Christmas
Air Date: December 24th, 1974
Summary: Reed and Malloy spend Christmas on patrol.
Episode 12: Pot Shot
Air Date: January 14th, 1975
Summary: Malloy, off duty, heads to the laundromat and finds a man using all the machines to dry marijuana.
Episode 13: G.T.A.
Air Date: January 21st, 1975
Summary: Malloy and Reed start looking at salvage yards after thefts of older cars begin to increase.
Episode 14: Victim of the Crime
Air Date: January 28th, 1975
Summary: Reeds gets blamed by a shopkeeper's daughter for the escape of a thief.
Episode 15: Pressure Point
Air Date: February 4th, 1975
Summary: A nervous recruit named Ernie Sampson hides the fact that he stutters, imperiling Reed and Malloy when he fails to warn them about an armed robber who might ambush them.
Episode 16: Lady's Night
Air Date: February 18th, 1975
Summary: Malloy and his girlfriend invite Reed and his wife on a rare night-on-the-town.
Episode 17: Citizen with Gun
Air Date: March 4th, 1975
Summary: A nervous homeowner who has been burglarized on time too many decides to buy a gun to protect himself and his home, but nearly shoots Officer Wells, who is responding to a prowler call.
Episode 18: Follow Up
Air Date: March 11st, 1975
Summary: Malloy and Reed set out to round up a horse thief after the owner of a riding academy is accused of stealing his own equines.
Episode 19: Suicide
Air Date: March 18th, 1975
Summary: Malloy and Reed get dispatched to find a man who has told others he plans to kill himself.
Episode 20: Operation Action
Air Date: March 25th, 1975
Summary: When Malloy fails to show up for an off-duty appointment, Reed retraces his partner's steps and finds out he has been kidnapped by a revolutionary group demanding the release of one of their friends.
Episode 21: Gus Corbin
Air Date: April 1st, 1975
Summary: Reed and Malloy are called upon to train rookie officer Gus Corbin, but trouble ensues when Corbin starts taking unnecessary and often undue risks to apprehend suspects.
Episode 22: Dana Hall
Air Date: April 29th, 1975
Summary: A female office named Dana Hall feels she isn't being given enough worthy work and decides to prove herself to Reed and Malloy.
Episode 23: Something Worth Dying For (1)
Air Date: May 13rd, 1975
Summary: When Reed is discouraged by the futility of his job, he volunteers to work on narcotics assignments for a month.
Episode 24: Something Worth Dying For (2)
Air Date: May 20th, 1975
Summary: Following his recovery from being shot, Malloy returns to patrol only to find out that Reed - who earned the Medal of Valor for saving Malloy's life - may indeed take the investigator's exam, at the urging of his wife. If Reed passes, he leave the patrol division, and Malloy for a desk job.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.