American Idol
American Idol on IMDB
American Idol
First Aired: June 1st, 2002
Status: Continuing
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Sunday, 08:00 PM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: The smash reality series showcases wannabe pop stars competing for a record deal by crooning for a panel of judges. The judges review a performer's talent (or lack thereof), and at-home viewers then vote for their favorite potential star. The show helped launch the careers of such artists as Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Jennifer Hudson and Adam Lambert.
Next Episode:
Season 17 - Episode 1
Auditions (1)
Air Date: March 3rd, 2019
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 586
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 586
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
Season 16 - Episode 19: Grand Finale
Air Date: May 21st, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: The winner is announced. Musical performances by Bebe Rexha, Darius Rucker, Gary Clark Jr, Kermit the Frog, Nick Jonas + Mustard, Patti LaBelle, Yolanda Adams, Katy Perry, Lionel Richie, Luke Bryan, and the American Idol contestants.
American Idol Images
American Idol Images
American Idol Images
Katy Perry - Katy Perry (Judge)
Katy Perry
as Katy Perry (Judge)
Ryan Seacrest - Ryan Seacrest (Host)
Ryan Seacrest
as Ryan Seacrest (Host)
Lionel Richie - Lionel Richie (Judge)
Lionel Richie
as Lionel Richie (Judge)
Keith Urban - Keith Urban (Judge)
Keith Urban
as Keith Urban (Judge)
Luke Bryan - Luke Bryan (Judge)
Luke Bryan
as Luke Bryan (Judge)