The Real L Word
The Real L Word on IMDB
The Real L Word
First Aired: June 20th, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Sunday, 10:00 PM
Network: Showtime
Summary: The Real L Word follows a group of real-life, high-profile west coast lesbians as they go about their daily lives, at work and play.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 27
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 27
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Apples and Oranges
Episode 1: Apples and Oranges
Air Date: July 12nd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the Season 3 premiere, the ladies go bi-coastal as cameras capture their escapades in Los Angeles and Brooklyn.
Leap of Faith
Episode 2: Leap of Faith
Air Date: July 19th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Romi expresses a maternal urge to her male friend Jay; Whitney considers having a spiritual-healing party with Sara and friends.
Love Lost
Episode 3: Love Lost
Air Date: July 26th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Romi opines about her one-sided relationship with her male friend Jay; Whitney surprises her mother with the announcement of her engagement to Sara.
Scissor Sisters
Episode 4: Scissor Sisters
Air Date: August 2nd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Whitney, disappointed by her mother's reaction to her engagement, heads to San Jose to break the news to Sara's very traditional Portuguese family. Romi and Kelsey reignite their relationship. Cori and Kacy visit the nurses who helped them through their loss. Hunter Valentine's tour comes to an end and they return to the Big Apple. Kiyomi works her swagger and Laura pulls a few shocking stunts as they both vie for Lauren's attention.
I Wasn't Expecting This
Episode 5: I Wasn't Expecting This
Air Date: August 9th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: The women prep for the annual Palm Springs party to end all parties, with Romi and Kelsey arriving as a sober couple and Amanda dropping a bombshell on Lauren. Meanwhile, Hunter Valentine head to the West Coast; and Somer and Donna miss their flight.
Lost in a Bush
Episode 6: Lost in a Bush
Air Date: August 16th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: While Cori and Kacy are overwhelmed with the weekend-long Dinah Shore party, Whitney and Sara take the heat from the pool party into the bedroom - and bring another person with them. Meanwhile, Amanda's idea of a single girls weekend has rapidly transformed into her best friend "wife-ing up" with Dinah's resident rock star. Romi finds herself in another uncomfortable position with her ex-friends. The drama continues at a photo shoot.
Dream Come True
Episode 7: Dream Come True
Air Date: August 23rd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Whitney goes to Connecticut for a coming-out chat with her grandmother; Kiyomi and Lauren deal with being separated after the Dinah weekend.
Episode 8: Premonitions
Air Date: August 30th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: The pressure of the impending wedding ceremony is starting to get to Whitney, but Sara is content to just go with the flow; Lauren flies to New York to explore a relationship with Kiyomi; and Romi shoots a music video.
Perfect Day
Episode 9: Perfect Day
Air Date: September 6th, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: It's Sara and Whitney's wedding day!