The New Adventures of Old Christine
The New Adventures of Old Christine on IMDB
The New Adventures of Old Christine
First Aired: March 13rd, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: CBS
Summary: "The New Adventures of Old Christine" is a comedy about a 35-year-old divorced mom who runs a 30-minute female-only gym with Ali, and tries to keep pace with everyone around her. That includes the judgmental stay-at-home moms at her son's private school and her ex-husband, Richard. His new girlfriend, whose name is also Christine. Old Christine's brother, Matthew lives with her.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 88
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 88
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Bahamian Rhapsody
Episode 1: Bahamian Rhapsody
Air Date: September 23rd, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine and Matthew fly to the Bahamas to get Barb an illegal visa after she was arrested by immigration during Richard and New Christine's wedding ceremony.
Burning Love
Episode 2: Burning Love
Air Date: September 30th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: A trip with Barb to retrieve some of Richard's things sees Matthew worry that New Christine isn't letting out her feelings over the wedding fiasco. Meanwhile, Christine and Richard meet up with some of their friends from college and are shocked to see how badly they've aged.
The Mole
Episode 3: The Mole
Air Date: October 7th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Old Christine finds a suspicious mole on her left breast, and overreacts, thinking shes dying. Meanwhile, Richard tries to negotiate with New Christine regarding their house.
For Love or Money
Episode 4: For Love or Money
Air Date: October 14th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: An aggressive divorce attorney is hired by Christine after being convinced that Barb owes her alimony.
Dr. Little Man
Episode 5: Dr. Little Man
Air Date: October 21st, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine starts seeing a therapist who's Matthew's mentor, but they are both confused on whether they want to have a professional or romantic relationship. Richard and New Christine have trouble adapting to living under the same roof.
The Curious Case of Britney B.
Episode 6: The Curious Case of Britney B.
Air Date: November 4th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: When Ritchie is asked to a dance by the most popular girl in school, Christine believes that she is popular by association and has finally surpassed the Meanie Moms. Meanwhile, Matthew and Richard find an apartment that they want to rent together. Unfortunately, they will have to find a way to evict an old lady that lives there before they can move in.
Episode 7: Nuts
Air Date: November 11st, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Max decides it's time to tell Christine that she quits anything that gets too hard for her, which includes relationships, and he points out that is the reason he chose to be her therapist rather than her boyfriend.
Love Means Never Having to Say You're Crazy
Episode 8: Love Means Never Having to Say You're Crazy
Air Date: November 18th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine has set up a date between Richard and a gorgeous, passionate woman who works out at her gym, while Tom (Richard's friend) continues trying to woo Chrisine.
I Love Woo, I Hate You
Episode 9: I Love Woo, I Hate You
Air Date: November 25th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Barb, afraid that a marriage proposal is iminent, asks Christine to run interference on her next date with Dave; Richard realizes he must try to woo New Christine if he wants her back.
Old Christine Meets Young Frankenstein
Episode 10: Old Christine Meets Young Frankenstein
Air Date: December 9th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine discovers that Ritchie has become a bully at school and attempts to change his behaviour by changing her own ways.
It's Beginning to Stink a Lot Like Christmas
Episode 11: It's Beginning to Stink a Lot Like Christmas
Air Date: December 16th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine learns a juicy neighborhood secret when reluctantly attending the Christmas block party.
A Whale of a Tale
Episode 12: A Whale of a Tale
Air Date: January 13rd, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine tells her therapist, Max, that she is in love with him, but his reaction is not quite what she is expecting.
Truth or Dare
Episode 13: Truth or Dare
Air Date: January 20th, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: Mr. Harris returns just as Christine starts falling in love with Max.
A Family Unfair
Episode 14: A Family Unfair
Air Date: February 10th, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine asks Richard to have a baby with her after becoming envious of Richard and New Christine's happiness in planning for theirs.
Sweet Charity
Episode 15: Sweet Charity
Air Date: March 3rd, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: When the gym suddenly begins to become profitable, Christine and Barb find themselves coming into a lot of money. Barb decides to give to charity, and Christine must make the tough decision between splurging on a designer dress or following Barb's lead.
Subway, Somehow
Episode 16: Subway, Somehow
Air Date: March 10th, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: In an attempt to teach Ritchie's class some street smarts, Christine encourages the school administration to let them take the subway on a field trip, but she ends up being stranded at the station when the trains leaves without her.
Up in the Airport
Episode 17: Up in the Airport
Air Date: April 7th, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine realizes that Ritchie has never been on a real family vacation, so she plans a trip to Florida, with disastrous results.
Revenge Makeover
Episode 18: Revenge Makeover
Air Date: April 14th, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: Richard is secretly planning an impromptu wedding for him and New Christine, so to help him out, Christine drags a very cranky and pregnant New Christine to a fancy salon while he puts the plan together.
I Love What You Do for Me
Episode 19: I Love What You Do for Me
Air Date: April 21st, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: When Christine is told that her five-year car lease is up, she realizes that her life hasn't evolved during that time the way she'd hoped and decides to make some major life changes, with a little help from her boyfriend, Max. Meanwhile, Matthew seeks a roommate to replace Richard.
Episode 20: Scream
Air Date: May 5th, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: Christine mistakes a good looking cop for a stripper, who alerts her that there is a prowler in the neighborhood. In order to feel more secure, Christine asks Matthew to stay over. Meanwhile, New Christine goes into labor, with the sole goal of avoiding having the baby arrive on Old Christine's birthday.
Get Smarter
Episode 21: Get Smarter
Air Date: May 12nd, 2010, 09:30 PM
Summary: When Christine has Matthew and Barb throw her a "surprise" engagement party so she can get to know Max's friends, she begins to feel intellectually inferior to one particular guest, driving her to make a "surprising" decision.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.