The Defenders on IMDB
First Aired: September 22nd, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Network: CBS
Summary: The Defenders is a drama about two colorful Las Vegas defense attorneys who go all-in when it comes to representing their clients. Nick and Pete are the local go-to guys with an eclectic client list who are still looking to hit their own jackpot.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 18
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 18
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 22nd, 2010
Summary: Nick and Pete use whatever tactics necessary in order to defend a young man facing murder charges in a case unique to Vegas.
Episode 2: Las Vegas v. Reid
Air Date: September 29th, 2010
Summary: Nick Morelli works the system to free a single mother accused of running down a jogger while chit chatting on her cell phone, meanwhile, Pete Kaczmarek does his best to help a man down on his luck.
Episode 3: Nevada v. Carter
Air Date: October 6th, 2010
Summary: Nick defends a stripper accused of solicitation; Pete must take on an unwanted case after losing a hand of poker.
Episode 4: Nevada v. Cerrato
Air Date: October 13rd, 2010
Summary: Nick is ready to accept a simple arson case until he realizes that his client could be convicted of first-degree murder. Meanwhile, Pete helps a lottery winner take on a casino when he loses his fortune after a night of high rolling.
Episode 5: Nevada v. Senator Harper
Air Date: October 20th, 2010
Summary: In the middle of a divorce case, a client is charged with the kidnapping and burglary; Pete defends a cabana girl accused of assault and battery.
Episode 6: Nevada v. Rodgers
Air Date: October 27th, 2010
Summary: Nick defends a man charged with attempted murder; a man is caught with stolen Elvis memorabilia.
Episode 7: Las Vegas v. Black Betty
Air Date: November 3rd, 2010
Summary: Nick reluctantly defends an entertainer's girlfriend when she is charged with murder; Lisa's newest client reveals potentially dangerous information.
Episode 8: Nevada v. Killa Diz
Air Date: November 10th, 2010
Summary: Nick comes to the defense of a young rapper wanted on two counts of first-degree murder. Meanwhile, Pete takes the case of an Internet hacker facing RICO charges.
Episode 9: Whitten v. Fenlee
Air Date: November 17th, 2010
Summary: When a woman's husband dies from a fall on a construction site, Nick and Pete look to prove wrongful death against the company. Meanwhile, Pete tries to help an online blogger avoid jail after exposing an illusionist's magic trick.
Episode 10: Nevada v. Dennis
Air Date: December 8th, 2010
Summary: When a young man is pulled over carrying guns with filed-off serial numbers, Nick and Pete try to get the charges thrown out. Meanwhile, Nick agrees to help the ADA's sister save a bear from being euthanized.
Episode 11: Nevada v. Riley
Air Date: December 15th, 2010
Summary: Nick and Pete come to the aid of a troubled ex-football player charged with battery. Meanwhile, Pete becomes exasperated when his father shows up in town.
Episode 12: Nevada v. Wayne
Air Date: January 12nd, 2011
Summary: Nick's personal ties to a young man charged with sexual assault prompt him to defend the accusations. Meanwhile, Pete is stunned when he has jury duty.
Episode 13: Nevada v. Donnie The Numbers Guy
Air Date: February 4th, 2011
Summary: Seventeen years after disappearing on the eve of his wife's murder trial, a man from Nick's past returns to Vegas looking to prove his innocence by relying on new technological tools.
Episode 14: Nevada v. Doug the Mule
Air Date: February 11st, 2011
Summary: When a young man is pulled over carrying 30 bricks of cocaine, Nick and Pete look to prove their client was duped by a girl he met on spring break.
Episode 15: Nevada v. Hunter
Air Date: February 18th, 2011
Summary: Facing thirty counts of possession of a controlled substance, an overconfident judge turns to Nick, who has no choice but to help acquit him of the charges.
Episode 16: Noland v. Galloway Pharmaceuticals
Air Date: February 25th, 2011
Summary: Nick and Pete go after a pharmaceutical company for faulty packaging when two victims overdose on the same drug. Lisa is secretly seeing ADA Ward all the while considering a fascinating new job offer.
Episode 17: Nevada v. Greene
Air Date: March 4th, 2011
Summary: Unable to recall any events from the previous night, the son of a hotel owner turns to Nick and Pete for help after he awakes to find a casino host strangled to death in a hot tub.
Episode 18: Morelli v. Kaczmarek
Air Date: March 11st, 2011
Summary: The firm temporarily dissolves its partnership when they have to defend a husband and wife accused of murder.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.