Sliders on IMDB
First Aired: March 22nd, 1995
Status: Ended
Network: FOX (US)
Summary: In his basement in San Francisco, boy-genius Quinn Mallory unlocks the doorway to an infinite number of Earths. During a test run, Quinn invites co-worker Wade Wells and his teacher Professor Maximillian Arturo to see his new invention. But an increase in power and an early departure leave all three, plus a washed-up soul singer named Rembrandt "Crying Man" Brown, lost in a parallel world. Now they must "slide" from world to world, not only adapting to their changing surroundings, but also trying to get back to their world. Will they ever make it home? Over the years, Sliders has become one of the most praised sci-fi shows of the 90's. The show has gained a cult following that rivals such longer running shows as Stargate SG-1 and even the Star Trek franchise. For years people have been asking for it to return to FOX with the original cast, or at least a major movie made. To this date, there are no plans for a new series or film.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 88
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 88
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
The Unstuck Man
Episode 1: The Unstuck Man
Air Date: June 11st, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: After experiencing a rough slide, Rembrandt and Maggie see Colin is nowhere to be found. More disturbing, they meet a stranger claiming he is Quinn Mallory. Rembrandt and Maggie learn too late that this is all apart of an evil genius' desperate plan to save his life.
Applied Physics
Episode 2: Applied Physics
Air Date: June 18th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: Diana tries using a university lab to find a way to separate Quinn and Mallory, which leads to her first encounter with her double, a struggling single mother. Meanwhile, Mallory experiences violent flashbacks from Quinn's life.
Strangers and Comrades
Episode 3: Strangers and Comrades
Air Date: June 25th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders arrive in a barren wasteland, where the timer is inoperable. Worse yet, they find themselves forced to take part in a never ending battle between Kromaggs and soldiers from Quinn's home world, who are guarding a mysterious bunker.
The Great Work
Episode 4: The Great Work
Air Date: July 9th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders arrive on a small island, with a very sick Maggie in tow. While looking for help, Rembrandt, Mallory and Diana meet the monks of a secluded monastery. Reluctantly, the monks allow them to stay and give Maggie medical attention. But the Sliders soon learn the monks have a secret and won't allow them to leave.
New Gods for Old
Episode 5: New Gods for Old
Air Date: July 16th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: Just before sliding out and escaping a small army, Mallory is shot with a laser beam and paralyzed. His only chance of walking again lies in a group of spiritual healers, but their cure could be much worse than being paralyzed.
Please Press One
Episode 6: Please Press One
Air Date: July 23rd, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: After trying to buy a candy bar, Maggie is kidnapped by a corporate conglomerate that uses data codes to control commerce.
A Current Affair
Episode 7: A Current Affair
Air Date: July 30th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: On a world where tabloid journalism is in place of real news, a photo suggests Maggie is having an affair with the President. But the President's advisers decide to exploit it in order to distract attention from a war with Switzerland.
The Java Jive
Episode 8: The Java Jive
Air Date: August 6th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders arrive on a world where Prohibition still exists, only it was caffeine that was outlawed. They meet a nightclub owner whose lover was murdered by a gang dealing in bootleg coffee.
The Return of Maggie Beckett
Episode 9: The Return of Maggie Beckett
Air Date: August 13rd, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders arrive on a world where Maggie's double was a heroic astronaut and loved by the public. When she is mistaken for her double, the public gets excited. After being kidnapped by the mysterious Leader, Maggie is taken by the government where she must confront her father.
Easy Slider
Episode 10: Easy Slider
Air Date: August 20th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders arrive on a world where combustion engines were outlawed by the government due to pollution. But a biker gang is fighting to keep their engines and Mallory falls for the gang's sexy leader.
Episode 11: Requiem
Air Date: September 10th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: Rembrandt experiences a strange dream in which Wade is trying to contact him and bring him to her. The others have their doubts until a spatial fold opens before them. On the other side, they find Wade is somehow being used in a plan to attack Kromagg Prime.
Map of the Mind
Episode 12: Map of the Mind
Air Date: September 17th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders arrive at a mental institution in the middle of an unusual riot. Rembrandt and Maggie escape capture, but Diana and Mallory get left behind. While Mallory has managed to pose as a doctor, Diana is mistaken for a patient and undergoes the process of her brain being remapped.
A Thousand Deaths
Episode 13: A Thousand Deaths
Air Date: September 24th, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders arrive on a world where millions play in highly realistic arcade simulations. Rembrandt and Mallory take part in separate simulations, until they discover Maggie and Diana have been forced to play characters in these simulations, where each "death" experienced is real.
Heavy Metal
Episode 14: Heavy Metal
Air Date: October 1st, 1999, 12:00 AM
Summary: A malfunctioning timer deposits the Sliders underwater in the Pacific Ocean. A merchant ship picks them up, but is taking them out of their sliding radius and decreasing the likelihood of a safe slide. Their only chance is to join up with a pirate crew to get back to California.
To Catch a Slider
Episode 15: To Catch a Slider
Air Date: January 14th, 2000, 12:00 AM
Summary: The timer continues to malfunction, giving the Sliders rougher slides than usual. To fix it, the Sliders need to get ahold of a gem, even if it means stealing.
Episode 16: Dust
Air Date: January 21st, 2000, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders are lost in the desert, but happen upon an archaeological dig. They soon find, however, that the dig is unearthing a buried Los Angeles and that the locals consider Rembrandt a deity.
Eye of the Storm
Episode 17: Eye of the Storm
Air Date: January 28th, 2000, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders confront Dr. Geiger again, in a collapsing dimension full of innocent victims.
The Seer
Episode 18: The Seer
Air Date: February 4th, 2000, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Sliders arrive in the middle of a rally, surprisingly being held in their honor. They learn they are the subjects of a religion called Slidology, founded by a man with psychic abilities. He has been following their adventures and warns that on their next slide, they will all die.