Samurai Champloo
Samurai Champloo on IMDB
Samurai Champloo
First Aired: May 20th, 2004
Status: Ended
Network: Fuji TV
Summary: From the makers of Cowboy Bebop comes Samurai Champloo! Sometime during the 17th-19th century, during the Japanese "Edo era", two Samurai Warriors known as Mugen and Jin, have a chance meeting with a 15 year old girl named Fuu. Through a series of events, Fuu leads the warriors on a quest into several differant Japanese locations to find the samurai who smells of sunflowers. Little do the 3 unique characters realize just where fate will take them through situations of sex, violence, and drugs.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 40
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 40
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Misguided Miscreants (Part 1)
Episode 1: Misguided Miscreants (Part 1)
Air Date: November 19th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: Mugen runs into his old gang who helped shape the persona he now has but also betrayed him and left him for dead at the hands of his enemies. Now Mugen must balance his own desire for revenge, the payoff of a new heist orchestrated by these people, and the fear of another betrayal.
Misguided Miscreants (Part 2)
Episode 2: Misguided Miscreants (Part 2)
Air Date: November 26th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: With the boat heist in full swing, Mugen has decided to temporarily trust his old crew. To add to his uncharacteristic move are renewed feelings for the sister of the man who betrayed him and their is still no reason to believe he won't betray Mugen again.
Bogus Booty
Episode 3: Bogus Booty
Air Date: December 3rd, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: While fishing. Jin finds a bag of gold coins, which means for our impoverished group a much needed blessing. However, it's soon discovered that these coins aren't what they claim to be, nor is the prostitute that takes a strange interest in them.
Lullabies of the Lost (Verse 1)
Episode 4: Lullabies of the Lost (Verse 1)
Air Date: December 10th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: Jin, Mugen and Fuu have a falling out while traveling in the mountains. That leaves them to confront their own monsters on their own. A little more about Jin's and Fuu's pasts comes to light. Mugen is mistaken for another.
Lullabies of the Lost (Verse 2)
Episode 5: Lullabies of the Lost (Verse 2)
Air Date: December 17th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: Fuu, Mugen and Jin have separated. Mugen has been mistaken for another; the same mysterious stranger that helped Fuu. Fuu reveals the reason for her search for the Samurai that Smells of Sunflowers.
War of the Words
Episode 6: War of the Words
Air Date: January 5th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Taggers are making a mess of the city. Jin and Fuu learn that Mugen can't read, much to his embarrassment. Jin visits an old d?j? where he used to train and helps to solve a dispute between the twin sons of his old master.
Unholy Union
Episode 7: Unholy Union
Air Date: January 12nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Fuu helps a woman being pursed because of her Christian faith. Meanwhile Jin and Mugen meet a man claiming to be the grandson of Japanese Christian hero Francisco Xavier.
Elegy of Entrapment (Verse 1)
Episode 8: Elegy of Entrapment (Verse 1)
Air Date: January 19th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: One day at a bar the trio meets a blind woman named Sara. She follows the group on their travels, but Jin senses there is something hidden in the grace of her movements.
Elegy of Entrapment (Verse 2)
Episode 9: Elegy of Entrapment (Verse 2)
Air Date: January 26th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Sara makes a request of Fuu - She asks if either Mugen or Jin can accompany her to see her son. With a heavy heart, Fuu selects Jin to go with her. On the way, Sara reveals who she truly is to Jin and attacks him.
Cosmic Collisions
Episode 10: Cosmic Collisions
Air Date: February 2nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Jin, Fuu, and Mugen literally fall into an excavation site. The leader of this site, according to his family tree, is hundreds of year old and the men working the site don't seem capable of dying.
Baseball Blues
Episode 11: Baseball Blues
Air Date: February 16th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Fleeing a dinner bill, Mugen is knocked down by a baseball tossed by a man. Mugen's return throw convinces the man to enlist him, along with Fuu and Jin, in a baseball game to preserve the honour of Japan against the Americans, who are trying to open the island nation up to the West.
Evanescent Encounter (1)
Episode 12: Evanescent Encounter (1)
Air Date: February 23rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: The team takes a minute to reflect on all that has happened and Fuu questions her own value. Unknown to the team a top assassin from Edo is coming for them.
Evanescent Encounter (2)
Episode 13: Evanescent Encounter (2)
Air Date: March 2nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Fuu leaves Mugen and Jin to follow a lead on the Sunflower Samurai. Meanwhile Jin and Mugen face of against the unstoppable assassin from Edo.
Evanescent Encounter (3)
Episode 14: Evanescent Encounter (3)
Air Date: March 9th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Mugen fights the three brothers and Jin tries to survive his fight against the Edo assassin.