Running Wilde
Running Wilde on IMDB
Running Wilde
First Aired: September 21st, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: FOX
Summary: Steve Wilde has never performed a selfless act. But why should he - he's rich! The son of an oil tycoon, Steve hasn't had to work a day in his life and has always gotten everything he's wanted - with one exception - the love of Emmy.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Wilde's Kingdom
Episode 1: Wilde's Kingdom
Air Date: September 21st, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Filthy-rich, immature playboy Steve Wilde tries to win the heart of his childhood sweetheart, a liberal humanitarian.
Into the Wilde
Episode 2: Into the Wilde
Air Date: September 28th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve’s plan to take Emmy and Puddle on a family vacation is interrupted by the arrival of Emmy’s fiancé, Andy, at the Wilde estate, who has his own plans for Steve.
Oil & Water
Episode 3: Oil & Water
Air Date: October 5th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve tries to impress Emmy by vowing to quit his job at Wilde Oil; Puddle get unexpected help with her science fair project; Fa'ad is locked in a vodka cellar.
The Junior Affair
Episode 4: The Junior Affair
Air Date: October 12nd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: When Puddle’s boyfriend breaks up with her right before the school’s fall formal, Steve and Emmy each decide to try to reunite the kids with disastrous results
The Party
Episode 5: The Party
Air Date: October 19th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve sets out to prove to Emmy he can be less extravagant by throwing an environmentally friendly soiree.
Best Man
Episode 6: Best Man
Air Date: November 9th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve and Andy's rivalry for Emmy's affection reaches a breaking point.
Mental Flaws
Episode 7: Mental Flaws
Air Date: November 30th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve asks Emmy to a charity ball; Emmy tries to teach Steve that there is more to a woman than her appearance.
It's a Trade Off
Episode 8: It's a Trade Off
Air Date: December 7th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve and Emmy want to see whose life is more challenging, so they switch places - Steve looks after Puddle and Emmy tries to impress a magazine editor.
One Forward Step
Episode 9: One Forward Step
Air Date: December 26th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve gets a visit from his stepmother, who wants to rein in his spending. But her timing isn't good since Steve is about to finance a new nonprofit for Emmy.
Jack's Back
Episode 10: Jack's Back
Air Date: April 28th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve's fraternity brother visits and charms Emmy, much to Steve's chagrin.
Episode 11: Alienated
Air Date: May 6th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Emmy gets Migo involved when she champions immigrant rights, and this tests Migo's loyalty to Steve as Migo is thrown into the limelight of fame.
The Pre-Nup
Episode 12: The Pre-Nup
Air Date: May 14th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Though Emmy isn't interested in becoming Steve's wife, she signs a prenup to prove she's not after his money. This then fulfills an engagement clause for Steve, which triggers a financial windfall for him.
Basket Cases
Episode 13: Basket Cases
Air Date: May 21st, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: In the series finale, Steve's dad visits in the wake of an oil spill and gets Emmy to spearhead cleanup efforts, but Steve is suspicious of his father's true motives.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.