Raising Hope on IMDB
First Aired: September 21st, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Family, Comedy
Network: FOX
Summary: James "Jimmy" Chance is a clueless 24-year-old who impregnates a serial killer during a one-night-stand. Earning custody of his daughter after the mother is sentenced to death, Jimmy relies on his oddball but well-intentioned family for support in raising the child.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 88
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 88
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Episode 1: Déja Vu Man
Air Date: November 15th, 2013
Summary: Burt and Virginia decide to investigate a when strange man keeps popping up in the Chances' lives; Maw Maw reveals a secret about Virginia's past.
Episode 2: Burt Bucks
Air Date: November 15th, 2013
Summary: Burt and Virginia learn about the economy when they try to introduce a new bartering system to Natesville; Jimmy questions his masculinity after Sabrina saves his life.
Episode 3: Ship Happens
Air Date: November 22nd, 2013
Summary: When Sabrina learns Jimmy never went on a family vacation, she decides to take Hope on a trip and prove to Burt and Virginia that family vacations aren't necessarily stressful.
Episode 4: Hi-Def
Air Date: November 22nd, 2013
Episode 5: Extreme Howdy's Makeover
Air Date: November 29th, 2013
Summary: Howdy's gets business innovator Maxine as its new owner, and all employees must come up with a big idea to change the store.
Episode 6: Adoption
Air Date: November 29th, 2013
Summary: Sabrina wants to officially adopt Hope as her own, but the official adoption process doesn't give her the "Motherhood Moment" for which she was hoping.
Episode 7: DysfunctionFunction
Air Date: December 6th, 2013
Summary: Virginia and Burt fear that Jimmy and Sabrina's marriage has lost its spark, so they use their own relationship experiences to try and shake things up.
Episode 8: Murder, She Hoped
Air Date: December 6th, 2013
Summary: Burt and Virginia get new back-fence neighbors, and Burt is convinced that there is something suspicious about them.
Episode 9: The Chance Who Stole Christmas
Air Date: December 13rd, 2013
Summary: Burt wants to be elected the interim Mayor of Natesville so that Virginia will have the honor of plugging in the town Christmas tree. But being mayor turns Burt into a Grinch.
Episode 10: Bee Story
Air Date: December 13rd, 2013
Summary: Burt and Virginia go undercover to expose a corporate scandal that is killing all the bees in Natesville.
Episode 11: Hey There, Delilah
Air Date: January 10th, 2014
Summary: The bickering between Virginia and her visiting cousin leads Maw Maw to threaten to leave everything to the one who acts the most civil; Jimmy and Sabrina have difficulty finding a baby sitter.
Episode 12: Hot Dish
Air Date: January 17th, 2014
Summary: When Jimmy says Sabrina's casserole is better than his mom's, Virginia enters them both in a cooking competition; Burt invites his mother to participate in the contest.
Episode 13: Thrilla in Natesvilla
Air Date: January 24th, 2014
Summary: Burt and Virginia get in a fight while trying to help Barney and Maxine's relationship; Jimmy and Sabrina try fencing to reduce stress in their relationship.
Episode 14: Road to Natesville
Air Date: January 31st, 2014
Summary: When Howdy's hosts contestants from around the world in the International Grocery Games, the American team is embroiled in a scandal and Burt and Virginia must take their place.
Episode 15: Anniversary Ball
Air Date: February 7th, 2014
Episode 16: The One Where They Get High
Air Date: February 28th, 2014
Summary: Maw Maw has found a new love, Hubert, who encourages her to engage in some reckless activity. When Virginia finds herself scolding Maw Maw, she fears she's become a lame adult and wants Burt to do more risk-taking activities with her. Jimmy and Sabrina follow suit when they find themselves spying on their own babysitter.
Episode 17: Baby Phat
Air Date: March 7th, 2014
Summary: Burt and Virginia are in desperate need of a vacation and, at Barney's suggestion, head to a resort for a little R&R. But the "resort" turns out to be a different kind of place than they were hoping for. Meanwhile, Jimmy and Sabrina decide they want to have a baby.
Episode 18: Dinner with the Tropes
Air Date: March 14th, 2014
Summary: Virginia's boss Louise begins grooming her for the role of regional sales manager. But when Virginia sees what her boss' job is really like, she has second thoughts. Meanwhile, Jimmy and Sabrina are worried about Hope's lack of compassion when she feels no sadness over the death of her pet fish, and Burt and Virginia perform at the Natesville Telethon.
Episode 19: Para-Natesville Activity
Air Date: March 21st, 2014
Summary: Virginia stops believing in magical things, but second guesses herself when a ghost appears in their house. When Burt discovers that Jim Hughes has secretly been living in their house's bomb shelter, Burt and Jim play along with Virginia's antics in order to make her believe in the paranormal again. Meanwhile, Burt and Virginia learn some news about Jim that scares them straight.
Episode 20: Man's Best Friend
Air Date: March 28th, 2014
Summary: When Virginia and Burt realize they are suffering from "empty nest syndrome," Sabrina suggests they adopt a dog. But when they are turned down by the pound, they are given a trial period as dog owners with Michael, who ends up overstaying his welcome at the Chance's home. Meanwhile, Jimmy tries to prove to Sabrina that he's still a ladies man, even when he doesn't have Hope with him to attract women.
Episode 21: How I Met Your Mullet
Air Date: April 4th, 2014
Summary: Jimmy and Sabrina get a surprise when they learn that Sabrina's late grandmother has left them the family maid, who has a lifetime contract with the family. Meanwhile, Virginia gets a promotion at work that allows Burt to retire and pursue his passion – even if he doesn't know what his passion is.
Episode 22: The Father Daughter Dance
Air Date: April 4th, 2014
Summary: In the series finale, Virginia's father Arnold returns to Natesville seeking help in planning his upcoming wedding. But Arnold surprises everyone when he reveals that the wedding Virginia has planned is really for her and Burt – the dream wedding they never got to have as teen parents.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.