Pushing Daisies
Pushing Daisies on IMDB
Pushing Daisies
First Aired: October 3rd, 2007
Status: Ended
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Pushing Daisies centers on the life of Ned, a pie-maker gifted with the mysterious ability to bring dead things back to life by touching them. There are some conditions to this somewhat unusual talent. Ned quickly learns that if something is revived for more than exactly one minute, something of similar "life value" in the vicinity drops dead, as a form of balance. Additionally, if he touches the revived person or thing a second time, it falls dead again, this time permanently.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 22
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 22
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Bzzzzzzzzz!
Air Date: October 1st, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: Emerson is hired by Dusty Fitz, whose wife Kentucky died in a tragic bee-related incident. She was involved with another man who Dusty claims she was preparing to leave, and Dusty suspects murder. Meanwhile, Lily helps Olive move to a nunnery.
Circus Circus
Episode 2: Circus Circus
Air Date: October 8th, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: Georgeann Heaps hires Emerson to find her missing daughter, and the trail leads to a circus. Meanwhile Ned and Chuck try to deal with the change in their relationship, and Olive considers staying longer at the nunnery.
Bad Habits
Episode 3: Bad Habits
Air Date: October 15th, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: Olive calls on the Pie Maker and Emerson to solve a suspicious suicide of a fellow nun that she believes is murder. Meanwhile, Chuck considers what to do in the present with her new lease on life.
Episode 4: Frescorts
Air Date: October 22nd, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: A sexy new client hires Emerson to solve the murder of her best friend Joe. Emerson and the gang discover that Joe had a lot of best friends... and they all had a reason to kill Joe.
Dim Sum Lose Some
Episode 5: Dim Sum Lose Some
Air Date: October 29th, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: The wife of a murdered chef, Bao Di, hires Emerson to investigate the death of her husband. They soon discover that Bao was heavily in debt, and wagered his daughter Mei's hand in marriage to cover his markers.
Oh Oh Oh... It's Magic
Episode 6: Oh Oh Oh... It's Magic
Air Date: November 19th, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: Ned agrees to help a famed magician whose animal assistants are being killed off; Dwight Dixon tries to cozy up to Lily and Vivian, but Lily is suspicious of his motives.
Robbing Hood
Episode 7: Robbing Hood
Air Date: November 26th, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: A lawyer for the late Gustav Hoffer suspects his client's death was not part of a robbery gone wrong as was reported, but rather murder. He hires Emerson Cod and Ned to find out who killed Hoffer.
Comfort Food
Episode 8: Comfort Food
Air Date: December 3rd, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: Ned brings back to life Colonel Likken, who was mysteriously deep fried to death. His world-famous original recipe has gone missing and Likken asks Ned, Emerson, and Chuck to find who stole it.
The Legend of Merle McQuoddy
Episode 9: The Legend of Merle McQuoddy
Air Date: December 10th, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: Chuck and Ned deal with the shocking return of someone from their past; Emerson and Olive investigate the death of a lighthouse keeper.
The Norwegians
Episode 10: The Norwegians
Air Date: December 17th, 2008, 08:00 PM
Summary: After Emerson turns down Vivian's request to look into Dwight Dixon's sudden disappearance, she turns to another P.I. team led by Magnus Olsdatter (Orlando Jones), Emerson's bitter rival.
Window Dressed to Kill
Episode 11: Window Dressed to Kill
Air Date: May 29th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Erin Embry, window dresser extraordinaire for Dicker’s department store, is killed and Chuck manages to get the Pie Hole gang on the case. Erin’s fans think it was her window-dressing partner, Coco Juniper, who did the deed. Apparently the two artistic minds did not always meet.
Water & Power
Episode 12: Water & Power
Air Date: June 5th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Lila Robinson, a beautiful grifter from Emerson’s past resurfaces, revealing a painful secret that Emerson has kept hidden all these years. Now on the lam for murder, Lila promises Emerson a quid pro quo if he clears her name.
Episode 13: Kerplunk
Air Date: June 12nd, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: The past becomes the present when one half of the Darling Mermaid Darlings’ arch rivals, the Aquadolls, is killed. In order to find the murderer, the Darling Mermaid Darlings must come out of retirement with Ned as their manager and Olive as their stylist. Chuck, of course, cannot participate. Olive gets close to Sid, with whom she shares her experiences in gender discrimination, what with him being a male synchronized swimmer and her attending Vassar on a jockey scholarship. But was Sid jealous enough of the headliners to commit murder?
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.