Melissa & Joey on IMDB
First Aired: August 17th, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Network: ABC Family
Summary: Mel is a local politician from a political family. When a family scandal leaves her niece, Lennox, and nephew, Ryder, without their parents, Mel takes them in. She hires Joe to become the family's male nanny, or "manny," after a Ponzi scheme leaves him broke.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 104
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 104
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Episode 1: Witch Came First
Air Date: October 22nd, 2014
Summary: A doctor's Halloween house call is anything but ordinary when it is revealed that Mel was once a teenage witch and her help is needed in a battle against an evil foe.
Episode 2: A Melanie & Josiah Christmas
Air Date: December 10th, 2014
Summary: New couple Mel and Joe have a disagreement over whose family ornament gets to adorn the top of their Christmas tree.
Episode 3: The Honeymooners
Air Date: January 14th, 2015
Summary: When their honeymoon to Tahiti gets canceled due to Mel's broken leg, Joe surprises her with a cabin getaway. But their dream vacation quickly becomes a nightmare. Meanwhile, Lennox tries to hide her relationship with Marco.
Episode 4: The Day After
Air Date: January 21st, 2015
Summary: Dani wants to go on a date with a boy at school, but Joe tells her she’s too young. So she tricks Mel into taking her anyway, putting Mel in the awkward situation of wanting to be the cool stepmom but having to lie to Joe. Meanwhile, Lennox and Marco run into Zander and are outed as a couple.
Episode 5: Let's Get It Started
Air Date: January 28th, 2015
Summary: Joe wants Mel to stop taking birth control so they can start a family, but she's unsure. So he invites Nate and Gillian over with their new baby to see if he can change her mind. Meanwhile, Lennox tries to help Zander move on by setting him up with her friend Lilah, and Ryder announces his unexpected plans for the future.
Episode 6: Failure to Communicate
Air Date: February 4th, 2015
Summary: It's Ryder's 18th birthday, and the family gathers to video chat with him, but the computer crashes before they get a chance to talk. Joe insists he can fix it, but Mel is afraid they'll run out of time, so she secretly hires a Jiffy Nerd computer technician behind Joe's back.
Episode 7: Thanks But No Thanks
Air Date: February 11st, 2015
Summary: Joe has to return a fancy wedding gift from her relatives and then learns that they are going to pay a visit.
Episode 8: Face the Music
Air Date: February 18th, 2015
Summary: Mel learns the true reason why Joe is unsupportive of Dani's musical talents.
Episode 9: Being There
Air Date: February 25th, 2015
Summary: Joe, wanting the family to spend more time with each other, puts a ban on cell phones and computers all weekend long. But it may come back to haunt him when he's offered a job if he gets back to the guy in time.
Episode 10: Parental Guidance (1)
Air Date: March 4th, 2015
Summary: Joe is shocked to learn that Dani snuck friends in to the house, drank wine and then lied about it. Meanwhile, Mel is less than thrilled over Lennox's infatuation with her professor.
Episode 11: Gone Girl (2)
Air Date: March 11st, 2015
Summary: Lennox wishes to follow her professor to Colombia; Joe wants Dani to tell her mother about her irresponsible behavior.
Episode 12: You Say You Want an Ovulation
Air Date: March 18th, 2015
Summary: Mel and Joe want to have a child as soon as possible. Ryder wonders what to do with his future.
Episode 13: Call of Duty
Air Date: June 3rd, 2015
Summary: Mel & Joe are reeling from both the pregnancy test results and Ryder's announcement that he's joining the Navy. Feeling Ryder is completely unprepared, they hatch a plan to have Joe put him through a rigorous mock Boot Camp.
Episode 14: You Little Devil
Air Date: June 10th, 2015
Summary: When Joe learns the significance of the little devil tattoo on Mel's backside, it's a big turnoff for him in the bedroom. Meanwhile, Lennox and Zander are forced to work with an untrained actress on their "Cassandra" short film.
Episode 15: The Book Club
Air Date: June 17th, 2015
Summary: Joe finds himself in a compromising position with a famous “bondage romance” author that Mel invited to her book club.
Episode 16: The Early Shift
Air Date: June 24th, 2015
Summary: After taking a new job with crazy hours, Joe has to down a bunch of energy drinks to stay awake for a meeting Mel has with Hank, a rich backer who might finance her Congressional run. But with Joe wired and acting weird, Hank fears he's is on drugs. Meanwhile, Lennox decides to kill off Cassandra to break up Zander and McKenna.
Episode 17: The Parent Trap
Air Date: July 1st, 2015
Summary: Mel tries to convince Joe to talk Gloria into drawing up a will, but Joe chickens out. So Mel invites Russell to come talk to her. Gloria is offended, but Russell soon charms her - a little too well for Mel's liking. Meanwhile, Lennox and Zander try to just be "friends with benefits."
Episode 18: Melissa & Joey's Frozen
Air Date: July 8th, 2015
Summary: After being frozen in an avalanche on a ski trip, Mel and Joe thaw out 100 years in the future.
Episode 19: Put A Ring On It
Air Date: July 15th, 2015
Summary: Mel pretends to love her birthday gift from Joe. But that turns out to be a fake gift to throw her off. Instead, he had a one-of-a-kind wedding ring made for her that she hates even more and is horrified she has to wear the rest of her life.
Episode 20: Game Night
Air Date: July 22nd, 2015
Summary: On a family game night, questions and answers lead to a breakdown of Mel and Joe’s, as well as Lennox and Zander’s, relationship.
Episode 21: Be The Bigger Person
Air Date: July 29th, 2015
Summary: Mel decides to run on a Healthy Diet campaign for her senate run but is then caught eating a Piggy Burger by a voter. After he tweets a photo of her and calls her a hypocrite, she gets into a war of the words with him.
Episode 22: Double Happiness
Air Date: August 5th, 2015
Summary: Mel and Joe both panic when she gets news that will directly affect her senate run. Meanwhile, Ryder gets his orders from the Navy, and Lennox and Zander both have life-changing epiphanies after they almost die in a car crash.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.