Love Child on IMDB
First Aired: February 17th, 2014
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: Nine Network
Summary: The lives of staff at the fictional Kings Cross Hospital and the wild streets of Darlinghurst in the 1960s. Joan Miller is a smart and sophisticated midwife who returns home from London to take a job at the Kings Cross Hospital. Dr Patrick McNaughton is a charismatic head of obstetrics at Kings Cross Hospital. Frances Bolton is the tough matron who also controls the running of Stanton House, a home for unwed pregnant young women.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 36
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 36
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Episode 1: Episode 1
Air Date: May 2nd, 2017
Summary: When Joan goes into early labour, the unorthodox new head of obstetrics is the only one who can help her. Matron has her hands full with three new pregnant girls in Stanton House.
Episode 2: Episode 2
Air Date: May 9th, 2017
Summary: Filled with grief after the death of her best friend Patty, Martha is determined to uncover the truth of Patty's final hours, and drags Viv along with her on a wild goose chase that ends in the last place Martha expected.
Episode 3: Episode 3
Air Date: May 16th, 2017
Summary: Joan must compete for a permanent doctor's position against her friend Bowditch as well as a sexist rival with wandering hands. Meanwhile, the Stanton House girls steal Martha's car in an attempt to learn more about Elena's betrothed.
Episode 4: Episode 4
Air Date: May 23rd, 2017
Summary: Viv and Martha fight for their rights at the International Women's Day march. When Joan's baby falls ill, Matron is wracked with guilt over the possible baby swap. Debbie defies Matron by visiting her older, married lover.
Episode 5: Episode 5
Air Date: May 30th, 2017
Summary: Joan attempts to bury her grief by throwing herself back into work, but is it too soon? Meanwhile, Elena is torn between love and duty when the father of her child proposes marriage. Martha's first dinner party could end her marriage.
Episode 6: Episode 6
Air Date: June 6th, 2017
Summary: Rita refuses medical assistance that could save her and her baby's life. Simon confesses his role in the hit and run accident to Martha. Elena is shocked to discover her lover Ed is in critical condition in the hospital.
Episode 7: Episode 7
Air Date: June 13rd, 2017
Summary: Joan's world is upended when her ex-fiance arrives from London. Bowditch and Martha are blackmailed over the hit-and-run accident. Rita has second thoughts about returning to the convent following the birth of her baby.
Episode 8: Episode 8
Air Date: June 20th, 2017
Summary: Joan makes a fateful decision about her future with Lawrence. Debbie's world is rocked when she discovers Matron has made a secret deal to adopt out her baby. Vic gives Matron a does of her own medicine
Episode 9: Episode 9
Air Date: June 27th, 2017
Summary: Joan finds proof her baby was swapped at birth, while Matron embarks on a cover-up. Elena's wedding plans are ruined by Debbie's jealousy.
Episode 10: Episode 10
Air Date: July 4th, 2017
Summary: Joan risks everything to be reunited with her missing child. Matron makes a shock announcement when she is accused of unethical behavior. Debbie takes extreme action to locate Ed and reunite him with Elena.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.