Legend of the Seeker
Legend of the Seeker on IMDB
Legend of the Seeker
First Aired: November 1st, 2008
Status: Ended
Air Time: Saturday, 08:00 PM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Millions of readers over the world have been held spellbound by this valiant tale vividly told. Now, enter Terry Goodkind's world, the world of The Sword of Truth. In the aftermath of the brutal murder of his father, a mysterious woman, Kahlan Amnell, appears in Richard Cypher's forest sanctuary seeking help... and more. His world, his very beliefs, are shattered when ancient debts come due with thundering violence. In their darkest hour, hunted relentlessly, tormented by treachery and loss, Kahlan calls upon Richard to reach beyond his sword-to invoke within himself something more noble. Neither knows that the rules of battle have just changed... or that their time has run out. This is the beginning. One story. One Rule. Witness the birth of a legend.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 44
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 44
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Marked
Air Date: November 7th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Richard inadvertently opens an entry to the underworld, unleashing a terrible evil.
Episode 2: Baneling
Air Date: November 14th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: The quest for the Stone of Tears brings Richard, Kahlan, Zedd and Cara to a D’Haran prison, where the dead return from the underworld to prey on the living.
Episode 3: Broken
Air Date: November 21st, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Cara’s fate is in Kahlan’s hands when the Mord’Sith is put on trial for horrific crimes she committed in the past.
Episode 4: Touched
Air Date: November 28th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Kahlan and Richard set out to rescue a mysterious girl, the only other living Confessor, and try to prevent her from unleashing the power she possesses.
Episode 5: Wizard
Air Date: December 5th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Zedd falls victim to a mysterious spell that strips him of his memories and his old age, causing him to believe that he must replace Richard with a new Seeker.
Episode 6: Fury
Air Date: December 12nd, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Richard's attempt to teach a peaceful people how to defend themselves unleashes an uncontrollable rage that threatens to consume them and destroy the Seeker.
Episode 7: Resurrection
Air Date: January 9th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Richard becomes an unwilling pawn in Mord'Sith Denna's plot to control the throne Darken Rahl's death left vacant.
Episode 8: Light
Air Date: January 16th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: When the evil Mord'Sith Denna takes Zedd captive, Richard must abandon his mission to rescue the wizard.
Episode 9: Dark
Air Date: January 23rd, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Richard learns to use his wizard powers by the Sisters of the Light, while Zedd must name a new Seeker when Sister Nicci reveals a shocking secret.
Episode 10: Perdition
Air Date: January 30th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Richard's trapped in the Valley of Perdition and facing his worst fear, and the sorceress Sister Nicci is plotting to murder Kahlan. Meanwhile, Cara's feelings for the Seeker deepen.
Episode 11: Torn
Air Date: February 13rd, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: A call to return to Aydindril and a desire to stay with Richard results in two Kahlans, one representing Kahlan's rational mind and the other her irrational heart. Richard realizes the mistake and must reconcile the elements of Kahlan's soul before Zedd, captured by the rational Kahlan, is put to death.
Episode 12: Hunger
Air Date: February 20th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: To protect the Seeker, Cara proposes a deadly covenant with the ruthless Darken Rahl; Zedd's wayward brother strikes a deal with a dubious peddler of magic that might threaten Rahl's plan.
Episode 13: Princess
Air Date: February 27th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: To save Kahlan from execution, reluctant Cara must pose as a polished princess and compete in an elaborate masquerade of manners to win a powerful ruler's affections.
Episode 14: Bound
Air Date: March 20th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Richard is forced to protect Kahlan's greatest enemy when Kahlan is put under a life-threatening spell only her enemy can remove.
Episode 15: Creator
Air Date: March 27th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Richard, Kahlan and Zedd's life is put at risk when they meet a young and powerful woman named Maia who claims to be the Creator and it becomes crucial to uncover her true identity before Maia can destroy them all.
Episode 16: Desecrated
Air Date: April 10th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Richard tries to save some villagers who are marked for death from a walking weapon of vengeance, he jeopardizes Kahlan, Zedd and Cara's lives.
Episode 17: Vengeance
Air Date: April 17th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: While Zedd and his brother seek revenge for the murder of their father, a stranger steps into Richard's life to send him on a collision course with Zedd.
Episode 18: Walter
Air Date: April 24th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Darken Rahl plots his return to the land of the living, using a hapless look-alike; the Seeker races to find a stolen scroll, which holds the key to his quest for the Stone of Tears.
Episode 19: Extinction
Air Date: May 1st, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Resurrected Darken Rahl risks the Keeper's wrath by acquiring the secrets of an ancient scroll, forcing the Seeker into an uneasy alliance with his evil brother.
Episode 20: Eternity
Air Date: May 8th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Richard and Kahlan discover that the Stone of Tears is hidden in an enchanted land they are unable to leave. Meanwhile, a surprise reunion turns into a deadly confrontation for Cara and Zed.
Episode 21: Unbroken
Air Date: May 15th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Zedd tries to save Cara who was re-broken by Darken Rahl, Richard, Kahlan and everyone else's lives are changed dramatically.
Episode 22: Tears
Air Date: May 22nd, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: In order to save the world of the living, Richard finally faces his greatest enemy and Kahlan may have to kill the love of her life.