Killer Instinct
1 Follower
Killer Instinct on IMDB
Killer Instinct
First Aired: September 23rd, 2005
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Air Time: Friday, 09:00 PM
Network: FOX (US)
Summary: Note - The working title was "The Gate".Created by Josh Berman ("CSI - Crime Scene Investigation"), The Gate (working title) tells the chilling stories of bizarre crimes committed by San Francisco's most aberrant criminals. The series centers on Detective Graham Hale(Johnny Messner, The O.C.) of the San Francisco Police Department's Deviant Crime Unit. Intense and private, Hale is haunted by personal demons, and he chose this assignment after going AWOL for a year following his partner's death in the line of duty. Hale's new partner is rookie Detective Ava Lyford whose no-nonsense demeanor and by-the-book tenacity hide both her insecurities and her secrets. Unbeknownst to Hale, she has a hidden agenda and it might lead to his downfall. In the course of investigating his cases, Hale works closely with his boss, the likable Lieutenant Matt Cavanaugh (Chi McBride, "Boston Public," "The Terminal"), and with Dr. Francine Kleep, a forensic pathologist in the Coroner's lab and the
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 10
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 10
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 23rd, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Detective Jack Hale took a hiatus from the force when his partner died in the line of duty. Now back at work for the San Francisco Police Department’s Deviant Crime Unit, Hale is taking on the bizarre and deviant crimes committed by San Francisco’s most aberrant criminals. In his latest case, Hale tries to find an answer for the inexplicable deaths of healthy young women who seem to have died in their sleep. The investigation leads the detective to the lab of a local professor and a realization that makes everyone’s skin crawl.
Five Easy Pieces
Episode 2: Five Easy Pieces
Air Date: September 30th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Detective Jack Hale meets his “real” partner, Detective Danielle Carter, after learning Lyford was a plant by Lt. Cavanaugh to ensure he was ready to return to the toughest unit of the S.F.P.D. While Hale is getting to know and trust his new rookie partner, he and Carter must contend with a murderer who seems to be taking back the life-saving gifts from organ donor recipients. Not only are they in a race against time to stop this bizarre pattern of murders, but they also are beginning to realize that the motives for a crime can expose the monsters that may lurk just beneath the surface of all of us.
13 Going On 30
Episode 3: 13 Going On 30
Air Date: October 7th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: A convicted paedophile is found dead after offering to take a young girl home, he made the mistake of attempting to abuse her. The DCU suspect an adult attacker after a hair sample is found at the crime scene but there is a twist when Jack and Danielle discover that not everything is what it seems.
O Brother, Where Art Thou
Episode 4: O Brother, Where Art Thou
Air Date: October 21st, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: The squad has difficulty untangling the murders of a pair of twins, because all clues point in the same impossible direction. Meanwhile, Hale is thrown off balance when he becomes responsible for someone besides himself.
Die Like an Egyptian
Episode 5: Die Like an Egyptian
Air Date: October 28th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Detective Danielle Carter learns more about the definition of a deviant crime, she and Hale continue to forge their relationship as partners, and despite Hale's best efforts, he is beginning to warm to her. Meanwhile, Hale and Carter are thrust into the dark underworld of Egyptian mythology as bizarre crimes involving ancient hieroglyphs and rituals have the D.C.U. on a hunt for one person's quest for the impossible.
Who's Your Daddy
Episode 6: Who's Your Daddy
Air Date: November 4th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jack Hale is reminded of a past he had hoped to forget when a copy-cat murderer forces him to reconnect with the one man he hoped never to see again. Meanwhile, Detective Carter and Lieutenant Cavanaugh are torn between their desire to protect Hale from his demons and letting those demons fuel his determination.
Game Over
Episode 7: Game Over
Air Date: November 11st, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Lt. Ray Cavanaugh is faced with the possibility that he convicted the wrong person for a crime, he and his team are thrust into the obsessive world of gaming and the deviant way in which players are reenacting murder scenes from their favorite video games.
Forget Me Not?
Episode 8: Forget Me Not?
Air Date: November 18th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Keeping Detective Jack Hale and Detective Danielle Carter from solving a killing spree is a victim who survived the attack but can't remember anything about it. What the D.C.U. doesn't realize is that the victim holds more in his mind than just the memory of who tried to kill him.
Shake Rattle & Roll
Episode 9: Shake Rattle & Roll
Air Date: December 2nd, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Hale and Carter discover the strange world of earthquake chasers when dead bodies start turning up at Bay Area epicenters (of which there are many). Playing cards, dominoes, checkers and chess pieces are found near the bodies.
She's the Bomb
Episode 10: She's the Bomb
Air Date: February 9th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Whilst at a wedding, Carter witnesses the first in a chain of deaths that confuse the Deviant Crime Unit and the bomb squad. As little evidence for the cause of deaths is left at the scenes of the crimes, both departments are stuck for answers. There is a twist when Jack and Carter soon discover that everything was not as it originally seemed.
While You Were Sleeping
Episode 11: While You Were Sleeping
Air Date: -
Summary: Chloe Middledorf is murdered whilst at a university sleep clinic, Jack Hale and Danielle Carter from the Deviant Crime Unit investigate, although they suspect the professor of the research, they soon realise that he is not guilty of using objects found at the crime scene to murder the girl.
Love Hurts
Episode 12: Love Hurts
Air Date: -
Summary: Before your partner manages to hook up with someone else, you must win by killing their unlucky new friend. The Deviant Crime Unit investigates as husband and wife take playing a game to the extreme.
Fifteen Minutes of Flame
Episode 13: Fifteen Minutes of Flame
Air Date: -
Summary: A madman gives victims 15 minutes to find a key which will save their lives, all so that he can earn money from an online business. Detective Jack Hale is left to deal with the case himself after one of Danielle Carters plans backfires, and she finds herself in a dangerous situation.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.