Hank (2009)
Hank (2009) on IMDB
Hank (2009)
First Aired: September 30th, 2009
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Wednesday, 12:00 AM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Sometimes scaling back is the best way to get ahead. Wall Street legend Hank Pryor (Kelsey Grammer) and his wife Tilly have been living the high life in New York City. That is until Hank is forced out of his CEO job and has to move his family back home to the small town of River Bend. A self-made man, Hank is used to running the show, but now that he's lost almost everything, can he learn how to hang with his family? The Pryors have had to seriously downsize their lives even their king-sized bed won't fit in their modest new home. Tilly's not too pleased to be back in the same zip code as her family especially her badgering brother Grady. Hank's offbeat son Henry worries about fitting in with a new crowd and his daughter Maddie would rather talk on her cell phone than be anywhere near her Dad. But every great businessman knows that the key to success is to turn setbacks into opportunities. Hank has big plans to get ahead in business... and to reconnect with his family. It may take a while for an industrial giant to figure out how to mingle with the little people like his family but Hank's up for the challenge. Like that smaller bed... Turns out that wasn't such a bad idea after all.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 10
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 10
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 30th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hank Pryor, a well-known sports retail entrepreneur, and his wife, Tilly, have been living a comfortable life in New York City. But when Hank is forced out as CEO, he has to downsize and move back to his hometown of River Bend, Virginia.
Yard Sale
Episode 2: Yard Sale
Air Date: October 7th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hank shows off his entrepreneurial skills with a neighborhood yard sale.
Drag Your Daughter to Work Day
Episode 3: Drag Your Daughter to Work Day
Air Date: October 14th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: When Hank tells Maddie that she needs to get a job like he used to have at her age, he ends up having to prove what he said was true by taking a job alongside her at the mall.
Relax, Don't Do It
Episode 4: Relax, Don't Do It
Air Date: October 21st, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hank finds it challenging to "do nothing" while unemployed and is the ultimate over-achiever in his roles as a house-husband as well as a hunter
Episode 5: Hanksgiving
Air Date: November 4th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hank discovers that his dreadful mother-in-law is coming for Thanksgiving.
Episode 6: Got It
Air Date: January 15th, 2013, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hank has had it with Tilly's annoying habit of saying "got it, got it, got it," but is afraid to discuss the issue directly with her, so he recruits his ever-so-subtle brother-in-law, Grady, to approach her about the problem.
Episode 7: Hank's Got a Friend
Air Date: January 22nd, 2013, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hank gets more than he bargained for when he finds a friend in suburbia.
Episode 8: The Pryor Name
Air Date: February 2nd, 2013, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hank gears up for his first big meeting since his career 'downsized'.
Episode 9: Tree House
Air Date: January 29th, 2013, 12:00 AM
Summary: Henry helps with a tree house, while Maddie is skipping her chores.
Episode 10: Dog
Air Date: February 19th, 2013, 12:00 AM
Summary: When Henry chooses a grizzled old hound for a pet, Hank realizes he has a lot in common with the doddery old dog.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.