Fullmetal Alchemist
Fullmetal Alchemist on IMDB
Fullmetal Alchemist
First Aired: October 4th, 2003
Status: Ended
Air Time: Friday, 01:00 AM
Network: Animax
Summary: "Humankind cannot gain anything without first giving something in return. To obtain, something of equal value must be lost. That is Alchemy's first law of Equivalent Exchange. In those days, we really believed that to be the world's one, and only, truth." -Alphonse Elric Edward and Alphonse Elric are two brothers gifted with the ability of alchemy, the science of taking one thing and changing it into another. However, alchemy works on the theory of Equivalent Exchange -- for something to be created, something else of equal value must be sacrificed. When their mother dies, Edward decides to do the unthinkable -- bringing her back to life by breaking one of Alchemy's biggest taboos and performing Human Alchemy. Thinking they have nothing more to lose, he and Alphonse make their attempt -- but something goes horribly wrong. In the process, Alphonse loses his body and Edward loses his leg. Ed manages to save Al by attaching his spirit to a suit of armor, but at the cost of his arm and leg.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 89
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 89
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Episode 1: Without Knowing His Name
Air Date: July 24th, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 2: The Stray Dog Has Ran Away
Air Date: July 31st, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 3: Hohenheim of Light
Air Date: August 7th, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 4: Corruption of the Soul
Air Date: August 21st, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 5: Human Transmutation
Air Date: August 28th, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 6: Homunculus Seal
Air Date: September 4th, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 7: Farewell
Air Date: September 11st, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 8: Beyond the Gate
Air Date: September 18th, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 9: Death
Air Date: September 25th, 2004, 01:00 AM
Episode 10: Munich 1921
Air Date: October 2nd, 2004, 01:00 AM