Fairly Legal
Fairly Legal on IMDB
Fairly Legal
First Aired: January 20th, 2011
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Network: USA Network
Summary: Kate Reed, a top litigator frustrated with the endless bureaucracy and daily injustices of the system, takes a hard left to become the ultimate anti-lawyer - a mediator. Using her knowledge of the Law, along with her savvy, intuition and a whatever-it-takes approach to resolving conflict, Kate finds the middle ground for a wide variety of adversaries -- from Fortune 500 corporations to bitter divorces. After the sudden death of her father, she finds herself at odds with the new boss, her stepmother Lauren Reed, and in bed with her soon-to-be ex-husband, Justin Patrick, a top gun in the DA's office. Helping her keep all of this chaos at bay is her trusted, geek-chic assistant Leonardo.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 23
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 23
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Satisfaction
Air Date: March 16th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Kate returns to work and mediates a case between a corporation and former employee whose granddaughter claims he was exposed to harmful chemicals.
Start Me Up
Episode 2: Start Me Up
Air Date: March 23rd, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Justin asks Kate to negotiate a deal between the FBI and a local hospital. The case seems simple until Kate discovers another patient was bumped from the donor list to accommodate the FBI.
Bait and Switch
Episode 3: Bait and Switch
Air Date: March 30th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Judge Nicastro forces Kate to take a case over an insurance dispute and suggests that Lauren begin dating.
Shine a Light
Episode 4: Shine a Light
Air Date: April 6th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Kate mediates a dispute over a severance package for an employee fired from an aeronautics company. Lauren and Ben argue over how to handle a settlement offer.
Gimme Shelter
Episode 5: Gimme Shelter
Air Date: April 13rd, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: A landlord is unable to pay his mortgage because one of his tenants is a drug dealer, so Kate steps in to mediate the case.
What They Seem
Episode 6: What They Seem
Air Date: April 20th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: After Justin and the San Francisco Police Department are accused of police brutality, Kate and Ben are forced to represent the victim.
Teenage Wasteland
Episode 7: Teenage Wasteland
Air Date: April 27th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Justin and Ben argue over a plea bargain while Kate visits her old school.
Ripple of Hope
Episode 8: Ripple of Hope
Air Date: May 4th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Kate enlists Ben's help in turning a prison mediation into a personal crusade, both discover that their romantic feelings for each other are hard to avoid.
Kiss Me, Kate
Episode 9: Kiss Me, Kate
Air Date: May 11st, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Judge Nicastro enlists Kate and Ben to mediate a contract dispute. Lauren looks for a painting to hang in the lobby of the firm.
Episode 10: Shattered
Air Date: May 18th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Justin and D.A. Davidson oppose Kate and Ben. Meanwhile, Lauren negotiates the purchase of an airline for a client.
Episode 11: Borderline
Air Date: June 1st, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Kate and Ben settle a dispute in Lake Tahoe; Lauren helps Justin with an impossible case.
Force Majeure
Episode 12: Force Majeure
Air Date: June 8th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Justin puts his election in jeopardy when he introduces Kate to a Brazilian singer and activist. Elsewhere, Lauren falls for a businessman who may be hiding something
Episode 13: Finale
Air Date: June 15th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Kate digs deeper when a news station fires a lesbian couple for fraternizing in the workplace. Also, Kate must choose between Justin and Ben.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.