Downton Abbey
Downton Abbey on IMDB
Downton Abbey
First Aired: September 26th, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Air Time: Sunday, 09:15 PM
Network: ITV
Summary: Downton Abbey depicts the lives of the aristocratic Crawley family and their servants in the post-Edwardian era—with great events in history having an effect on their lives and on the British social hierarchy.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 52
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 52
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 6
Episode 1
Episode 1: Episode 1
Air Date: September 20th, 2015, 09:15 PM
Summary: It is now 1925, when secrets and rifts threaten the unity of the family, while those below stairs are faced with social changes.
Episode 2
Episode 2: Episode 2
Air Date: September 27th, 2015, 09:15 PM
Summary: Lady Mary's meddling gets Mr Carson into trouble with Mrs Hughes. Cora and Violet lock horns over the hospital takeover plans. Robert has a tough decision to make.
Episode 3
Episode 3: Episode 3
Air Date: October 4th, 2015, 09:15 PM
Summary: Preparations for the wedding of Mr Carson and Mrs Hughes are under way. Edith meets up with an old acquaintance. Spratt has something to hide.
Episode 4
Episode 4: Episode 4
Air Date: October 11st, 2015, 09:15 PM
Summary: As Tom and Sybbie settle back into life at Downton, the family and servants are surprised by the return of another old friend in unexpected circumstances.
Episode 5
Episode 5: Episode 5
Air Date: October 18th, 2015, 09:15 PM
Summary: Neville Chamberlain visits Downton for dinner, and is drawn into Violet's plan to save the hospital, with distressing consequences for everyone. Andy finds an unexpected confidante while helping Mr Mason move into Yew Tree Farm, Mary is uncertain if she has met her match, Edith meets Bertie Pelham in London, and Spratt comes to Denker's aid. Mrs Hughes struggles to keep Carson happy, while Mary thinks secrets are being kept from her.
Episode 6
Episode 6: Episode 6
Air Date: October 25th, 2015, 09:15 PM
Summary: The house is made open to the public to raise money for the hospital, an act that divides opinions among the family and the servants. Tensions between Violet and Cora come to a head as a decision is made about the hospital takeover, Mr Dawes has a proposition for Molesley, and Baxter is thrown into turmoil by an unexpected letter. Carson is not happy with Thomas, while Mary and Edith hope to overcome their past and find new happiness with the men in their lives.
Episode 7
Episode 7: Episode 7
Air Date: November 1st, 2015, 09:15 PM
Summary: The Crawleys watch Henry compete in a motor racing event, an occasion that leaves Mary reeling. Violet hatches a plan which surprises the family and delights Miss Denker, and learns more about Amelia's intentions in befriending Isobel. Molesley and Daisy rise to the challenges of examination day, Andy's secret is brought to light, Thomas feels isolated, and Mrs Patmore and Mrs Hughes teach Carson a lesson.
Episode 8
Episode 8: Episode 8
Air Date: November 8th, 2015, 09:15 PM
Summary: Bertie's circumstances change suddenly, leaving Edith uncertain whether to risk telling him the truth or keep her past a secret at all costs. Mary wonders if she can ever make peace with her sister as hostilities escalate, Spratt shows some hidden talents and Molesley's first day as a teacher does not go according to plan. Mrs Patmore's bed and breakfast attracts unwanted attention, leaving her in need of the Crawleys' help.
Episode 9: Christmas Special
Air Date: December 25th, 2015, 09:00 PM