Crumbs on IMDB
First Aired: March 1st, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Family is enough to drive anyone a little crazy. Children keep secrets from their parents so they won't upset them, dads leave for other women and moms try to run over dads with the car. Actually, that was the point when the Crumb family knew Mom was crazy. Estranged brothers Mitch and Jack Crumb reunite in their small hometown to deal with their mother Suzanne, who is being released from a psychiatric country club and has yet to discover that her ex-husband is about to have a baby with his new girlfriend. They have issues¦ major issues. Central to everything is the dynamic between these two brothers; Mitch is the prodigal son who is returning home after a failed Hollywood career, and Jack is the older brother who has stayed in the confines of their small New England town to run the family business. Together for the first time as adults, this family will have to stick by one another despite their combustible relationships. The creator of Caroline in the City mines his own W
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 5
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 5
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: January 12nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: 1) Mitch Crumb comes home to his hometown to deal with his mother (Suzanne Crumb), who has just been released from a psychiatric facility (Cedar Hill). 2) She has not yet learned that her ex-husband (Billy Crumb) is about to have a baby with another woman (Carolyn Pierce). 3) Mitch's brother (Jody Crumb), who's stayed there to carry on the family business, feels Mitch is only there to write about their family to make money.
Episode 2: Whatever Happened to Baby Bodashka?
Air Date: January 19th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: 1) Suzanne decides to adopt a baby girl from the Ukraine after learning that Billy and new woman are having a girl. 2) Billy inadvertently gets Elvis, Suzanne's psychiatric orderly, fired from the institution (Silver Hill). 3) Jody forces a hesitant Mitch to take his job as restaurant manager seriously when he has to fire a waitress who is stealing.
Episode 3: Friends in High Places
Air Date: January 26th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: 1) Mitch worries about Suzanne's avoiding friends that she shared with her former husband. Mitch advises her to join a divorce group to sort out some issues. She does, but finds that too boring, so she joins a group of recovering drug addicts instead. 2) Jody deceives Mitch into loaning him money. 3) Billy seeks reconciliation with Jody.
Episode 4: Jody Crumb, Superstar
Air Date: February 2nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: 1) Billy is mistakenly busted and loses his massage license. He decides to run the family restaurant. 2) Mitch and Jody compete for his approval. 3) Suzanne, worried that she's losing Mitch and Jody to Billy, turns to shoplifting.
Episode 5: Six Feet Blunder
Air Date: February 7th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Episode 6: Tennis, Any Crumb?
Air Date: -
Episode 7: Maybe I'm Tony Randall
Air Date: -
Episode 8: Sleeping with the Enemies
Air Date: -
Episode 9: The Gift of a Magpie
Air Date: -
Episode 10: Suzanne Gets Certified
Air Date: -
Episode 11: A Loon Again, Naturally
Air Date: -
Episode 12: He Ain't Hetero, He's My Brother
Air Date: -
Episode 13: And It All Came Crumbling Down
Air Date: -
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.