Basketball Wives
Basketball Wives on IMDB
Basketball Wives
First Aired: April 11st, 2010
Status: Continuing
Genre: Sport, Reality
Air Time: Sunday, 10:00 PM
Network: VH1
Summary: Being the wife or girlfriend of a professional basketball player has its advantages, from sitting courtside at the Finals to sitting port side on your husband's yacht. But outside the glare of the public spotlight, their lives may not be as glamorous as one might think. On Basketball Wives, we'll follow the extraordinary lives of 6 women who are best friends as they juggle the success and stresses of building businesses, battling groupies, and searching for stability in the unstable arena of being the significant other to a basketball superstar. While many people may view the wives of professional athletes as being lazy and entitled, these women are proof that those stereotypes are often off the mark. From starting a high-end shoe boutique to managing a dance company to building a fitness empire, these women are chasing and realizing dreams and goals that underscore their place as empowered woman and not just the wife of a celebrity. And perhaps the most profound revelation is that behind all the bling, these women are really just the same as everyone else. Just like many women across America, they cope with the stresses of marriage and divorce and being a single parent, the joys and trials of raising children, the highs and lows of their friendship with each other. But with the pressures of fame, the temptation and fears of infidelity, and the struggles of raising children while their men are away trying to conquer the hard court, these women have to stick together as best friends and find the inner strength together to triumph against the odds. In Basketball Wives, we'll finally get a glimpse into the secret and unique lives of the women behind these men, and we'll realize that it's not just the players they're married to... but also the game.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 96
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 96
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 7
Episode 1: Episode 1
Air Date: May 14th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Recently single Evelyn shows off her revenge body; Tami stays booked and busy with an appearance on Wild N' Out; Malaysia brings in a new crew; and Jen goes to court for a restraining order on her ex.
Episode 2: Episode 2
Air Date: May 21st, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Evelyn grapples with a big decision regarding her frozen embryos. Tami is curious as to why Jen got so close to Evelyn after talking smack about her behind the scenes. A rumor about Byron Scott's girlfriend, Cece, spreads.
Episode 3: Episode 3
Air Date: May 28th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jackie wants everyone to get to know OG better and plans a pool day in her honor. Tensions fly between Tami and Evelyn. Cece is concerned with the impact of the rumor and plans a do-over with the ladies.
Episode 4: Episode 4
Air Date: June 4th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jackie is brought back to a dark place and realizes she wants to move forward in her life through therapy. OG and Kristen butt heads. Tami is over Jen trying to mend fences with her and Evelyn.
Episode 5: Episode 5
Air Date: June 11st, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Between side-boob and side-eye, newbie OG is not winning any friends. Jackie takes up acting in her quest for personal growth. Evelyn strengthens her friendship with Jen as she struggles to make a final decision.
Episode 6: Episode 6
Air Date: June 25th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: OG and her man discover they're not seeing eye to eye on marriage; Malaysia tries to keep her family from tearing itself apart; an explosive rumor threatens to destroy a friendship within the group.
Episode 7: Episode 7
Air Date: July 2nd, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Shaunie investigates a rumor that could blow up the group, but it results in more questions than answers. Malaysia is pleasantly surprised when Cece and Byron set her up on a blind date. Tami lashes out and says something she can't take back
Episode 8: Episode 8
Air Date: July 8th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tami lashes out at Evelyn, leaving the entire group taking cover and taking sides. As an escape, Evelyn puts together a charity event, but Shaunie refuses to welcome Jen. Malaysia tries to get CeCe and Kristen past their conflict.
Episode 9: Episode 9
Air Date: July 16th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jackie stars in a play, but her nerves threaten to get the best of her. OG deals with the death of her brother, the loss ultimately brings her and an enemy close. The Wives come out to support Jackie’s play, but there's just as much drama off-stage.
Episode 10: Episode 10
Air Date: July 30th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Evelyn's trip to Puerto Rico becomes a more emotional experience than she bargained for; Jen enlists professional help to solve her love life issues; Malaysia has a difficult talk with her son.
Episode 11: Episode 11
Air Date: August 5th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Malaysia attempts to face her fears and meets with a police officer. Tami’s cold feet about marriage get icier. Jackie hosts a premiere party for her Public Service Announcement, but things go left when Tami and Jen go head to head.
Episode 12: Episode 12
Air Date: August 12nd, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: After her poor behavior at Jackie's event, Jen focuses on her love life; Kristen's stress at home has her thinking twice about more children; CeCe and Kristen keep their distance from each other.
Episode 13: Episode 13
Air Date: August 19th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tami drops the bomb on Reggie that she wants to call off their engagement and fears he will end their relationship; tension between Kristen and CeCe continues to build; Shaunie wants to boost her marijuana education with a trip.
Episode 14: Episode 14
Air Date: August 26th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kwame makes a grand gesture for OG; the ladies are excited to arrive in Amsterdam, but tempers quickly erupt; Evelyn convinces Jen to fly to Amsterdam to defend herself.
Episode 15: Episode 15
Air Date: September 2nd, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kristen and CeCe's family issues finally come to a head; Shaunie continues her weed research while the other women enjoy the sights of Amsterdam; Jen finally makes her arrival in Amsterdam, making sure to bring plenty of drama along.
Episode 16: Episode 16
Air Date: September 9th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: Evelyn’s good intentions for bringing Jen to Amsterdam backfires. Jen’s presence ignites a fire that no one could have expected. Malaysia reaches her breaking point and Evelyn hears rumors about her family that Jen has been spreading.
Episode 17: The Reunion
Air Date: September 16th, 2018, 10:00 PM
Summary: It's time for a ponderosa as the ladies sit down for the "Basketball Wives" reunion; they rehash the drama from the past season, throw some new shade, and will give viewers two of the biggest surprises of the season.