Angel on IMDB
First Aired: October 5th, 1999
Status: Ended
Air Time: Wednesday, 09:00 PM
Network: The WB
Summary: Angel, a 240-year old vampire cursed with a conscience, haunts the dark streets of Los Angeles alone. But after he meets a half-demon with mysterious visions, Angel realizes his true purpose - to help those in danger with the hope that he may have a chance to redeem himself and save his own soul. With Cordelia and Doyle at his side, he forms Angel Investigations. He is soon joined by Wesley, Gunn, Lorne and Fred, and he will need all their expertise to fight the growing forces of evil, and the supernatural law firm of Wolfram and Hart.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 110
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 110
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Conviction (1)
Episode 1: Conviction (1)
Air Date: October 1st, 2003, 09:00 PM
Summary: Some old acquaintances come back into Angel's life as he and his friends begin running Wolfram and Hart and try to figure out why they've been selected to do so.
Just Rewards (2)
Episode 2: Just Rewards (2)
Air Date: October 8th, 2003, 09:00 PM
Summary: Angel and Spike challenge a necromancer who is unhappy with Wolfram and Hart's new leadership.
Episode 3: Unleashed
Air Date: October 15th, 2003, 09:00 PM
Summary: Angel tries to help a young woman who has been turned into a werewolf and is being pursued by a group of truly rarified gourmets.
Hell Bound
Episode 4: Hell Bound
Air Date: October 22nd, 2003, 09:00 PM
Summary: After being menaced by a series of gruesome ghosts no one else can see, Spike finally comes face to face with the spectral being who's been trying to drag him into hell.
Life of the Party
Episode 5: Life of the Party
Air Date: October 29th, 2003, 09:00 PM
Summary: Strange things happen when Lorne has his sleep removed right before Wolfram and Hart's big Halloween party.
The Cautionary Tale of Numero Cinco
Episode 6: The Cautionary Tale of Numero Cinco
Air Date: November 5th, 2003, 09:00 PM
Summary: While losing heart for his own career as a hero, Angel befriends a disheartened, elderly hero, and battles an Aztec warrior who literally eats the hearts of heroes.
Episode 7: Lineage
Air Date: November 12nd, 2003, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Wesley's father visits Wolfram and Hart, the firm is attacked by a troop of spooky Ninja cyborgs.
Episode 8: Destiny
Air Date: November 19th, 2003, 09:00 PM
Summary: After Spike receives a strange package, Wolfram and Hart employees are possessed by evil... while Angel and Spike are set against each other in a quest that brings their 100-year-old rivalry to a head.
Harm's Way
Episode 9: Harm's Way
Air Date: January 14th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Harmony wakes up next to a dead man with vampire bites in his neck, she's afraid she lost her head and killed him... but she can't remember doing it.
Soul Purpose
Episode 10: Soul Purpose
Air Date: January 21st, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Spike is talked into taking up the good-deeds business, Eve lets loose a soul sucking parasite on Angel, who then suffers disturbing feverish hallucinations as he sleeps.
Episode 11: Damage
Air Date: January 28th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: A deranged vampire slayer is convinced that spike is the man who kidnapped and tortured her when she was a child.
You're Welcome
Episode 12: You're Welcome
Air Date: February 4th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Lindsey returns and tries to defeat Angel using a secret "failsafe" entity created by the Powers That Be, Cordelia emerges from her coma to help save Angel.
Why We Fight
Episode 13: Why We Fight
Air Date: February 11st, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: A World War II submarine sailor - the only man Angel ever turned into a vampire since regaining his soul - returns to seek his revenge.
Smile Time
Episode 14: Smile Time
Air Date: February 18th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: While Nina the werewolf shows romantic interest in Angel, he investigates a demon-infested children's television program and gets turned into a puppet; Gunn makes a deal to keep his newly implanted mental powers; and Wes and Fred's relationship heats up.
A Hole in the World
Episode 15: A Hole in the World
Air Date: February 25th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: After being breathed on by an ancient sarcophagus, Fred contracts a mystery illness and lies near death while Angel and his friends try to figure out what's wrong with her.
Episode 16: Shells
Air Date: March 3rd, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: Mourning Fred's death, Angel and his friends vow to find a way to bring her back, which leads to a confrontation with the ancient god Illyria, who now occupies Fred's body.
Episode 17: Underneath
Air Date: April 14th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: Angel, Gunn and Spike rescue Lindsey from a suburban hell dimension; Lorne and Eve are pursued by a representative of the senior partners; and Wesley consoles Illyria, who hates her new world.
Episode 18: Origin
Air Date: April 21st, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a warlock brings Connor back into Angel's life, Wesley finds out that Angel has tinkered with the memories of his friends.
Time Bomb
Episode 19: Time Bomb
Air Date: April 28th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: As Angel and Hamilton urge Wesley to get rid of Illyria, she suffers a cataclysmic physical breakdown; and Gunn clashes with Angel over the enforcement of an evil demon contract.
The Girl in Question
Episode 20: The Girl in Question
Air Date: May 5th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: While Angel and Spike to go Italy to retrieve the head of a demon mobster (and save Buffy from a new suitor), Fred's parents arrive at Wolfram and Hart, looking for their daughter.
Power Play
Episode 21: Power Play
Air Date: May 12nd, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: As Angel's behaviour grows increasingly hostile, his friends learn he's associating with members of an evil secret society, and may have deliberately engineered Fred's death.
Not Fade Away
Episode 22: Not Fade Away
Air Date: May 19th, 2004, 09:00 PM
Summary: Angel and his friend's prepare for their "suicide" attack on the circle of the Black Thorn.