A Different World on IMDB
First Aired: September 24th, 1987
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: NBC
Summary: A Different World is an American television sitcom which aired for six seasons on NBC. It is a spin-off series from The Cosby Show and originally centered on Denise Huxtable and the life of students at Hillman College, a fictional mixed but historically black college in the state of Virginia. After Bonet's departure in the first season, the remainder of the series primarily focused more on Southern belle Whitley Gilbert and mathematics whiz Dwayne Wayne. The series frequently depicted members of the major historically black fraternities and sororities. While it was a spin-off from The Cosby Show, A Different World would typically address issues that were avoided by The Cosby Show writers. One episode that aired in 1990 was one of the first American network television episodes to address the HIV/AIDS epidemic.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 144
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 144
Last Episode I watched: -
Jasmine Guy
as Whitley Marion Gilbert
Kadeem Hardison
as Dwayne Cleophus Wayne
Darryl M. Bell
as Ronald Marlon Johnson
Cree Summer
as Winifred 'Freddie' Brooks
Charnele Brown
as Kimberly Reese
Lou Myers
as Vernon Gaines
Glynn Turman
as Colonel Bradford Taylor
Ajai Sanders
as Gina Deveaux
Jada Pinkett Smith
as Lena James
Karen Malina White
as Charmaine Tyesha Brown
Bumper Robinson
as Dorian Heywood