Vanity Fair (2018)
Vanity Fair (2018) on IMDB
Vanity Fair (2018)
First Aired: September 2nd, 2018
Status: Continuing
Air Time: Sunday, 09:00 PM
Network: ITV
Summary: Gwyneth Hughes' adaptation of Thackeray's literary classic is set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars, and follows Becky Sharp as she attempts to claw her way out of poverty and scale the heights of English Society. Her story of "villainy, crime, merriment, lovemaking, jilting, laughing, cheating, fighting and dancing", takes her all the way to the court of King George IV, via the Battle of Waterloo, breaking hearts and losing fortunes as she goes.
Next Episode:
Season 1 - Episode 5
In Which Battles Are Won and Lost
Air Date: September 23rd, 2018
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 4
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 4
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
In Which Becky Joins Her Regiment
Season 1 - Episode 4: In Which Becky Joins Her Regiment
Air Date: September 16th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: On the eve of the battle, Becky makes a triumphant entrance into high society and finds a new use for old friends. Adaptation of William Makepeace Thackeray's novel about an amoral woman who cunningly manoeuvres her way to the top of Georgian high society. Starring Olivia Cooke.
Vanity Fair (2018) Images
Vanity Fair (2018) Images
Vanity Fair (2018) Images
Claudia Jessie - Amelia
Claudia Jessie
as Amelia
Frances de la Tour - Miss Matilda Crawley
Frances de la Tour
as Miss Matilda Crawley
Johnny Flynn - William Dobbin
Johnny Flynn
as William Dobbin
Martin Clunes - Sir Pitt Crawley
Martin Clunes
as Sir Pitt Crawley
Michael Palin - Thackeray
Michael Palin
as Thackeray