Vanity Fair (1998)
Vanity Fair (1998) on IMDB
Vanity Fair (1998)
First Aired: November 1st, 1998
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Air Time: Sunday, 12:00 AM
Network: BBC One
Summary: "I am poor and put upon," concedes Becky Sharp during the first episode of Vanity Fair, but it rapidly becomes clear that she intends to change this situation, scrambling up the social ladder by exploiting her guile, good looks and the gullibility of doting males. In the light of her selfish, single-minded resolve to achieve success, Sharp may be viewed as an optimistic dreamer, pragmatic schemer, proto-feminist or a coquettish combination of all three.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 6
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 6
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
Part 6
Season 1 - Episode 6: Part 6
Air Date: December 6th, 1998, 12:00 AM
Summary: Dramatisation of Thackeray's satire. 6 of 6 - Becky faces her toughest challenge so far, and Amelia finally discovers the truth about George. Will either of them ever recover?
Vanity Fair (1998) Images