United States of Tara
United States of Tara on IMDB
United States of Tara
First Aired: January 18th, 2009
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Network: Showtime
Summary: Tara Gregson is a wife and mother of two. Tara has dissociative identity disorder (DID). Whenever she is stressed, she transforms into one of her alternate personalities - wild and flirty teenager T; old-fashioned housewife Alice; and male, loud, beer-drinking Vietnam vet Buck (a fifth personality is introduced later in the season). Tara is supported by her husband Max, her somewhat troubled teenage daughter Kate and quirky, good-hearted gay son Marshall. Her sister, Charmaine, is not so supportive, often expressing her doubt about the validity of Tara's disorder.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 36
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 36
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
The Good Parts
Season 3 - Episode 12: The Good Parts
Air Date: June 20th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tara re-emerges but the task now is to repair broken family relationships, particularly with Marshall who is fed up with it all. Rather than go into a local mental health facility, she decides to follow Dr. Hatteras' advice and see a specialist in Boston. Neil and Charmaine are moving to Houston and offer to take Marshall with them. Kate receives an offer to move to St. Louis. As a new family dynamic emerges, everyone contemplates and wonders what the future may hold.
United States of Tara Images
United States of Tara Images
United States of Tara Images
Rosemarie DeWitt - Charmaine Craine
Rosemarie DeWitt
as Charmaine Craine
Toni Collette - Tara Gregson
Toni Collette
as Tara Gregson
John Corbett - Max Gregson
John Corbett
as Max Gregson
Keir Gilchrist - Marshall Gregson
Keir Gilchrist
as Marshall Gregson
Brie Larson - Kate Gregson
Brie Larson
as Kate Gregson