Afterlife on IMDB
First Aired: September 24th, 2005
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: ITV
Summary: Afterlife is a paranormal thriller television series about a woman named Alison Mundy. She is a reluctant medium, troubled by her gift. During a clairvoyant evening she encounters university lecturer and psychologist Robert Bridge. Robert decides to research her for a book he is writing and with a view to "curing" her, as he believes that all mediums are either charlatans or delusional. Unfortunately for him Alison is the real thing and exposes him to things which no matter how hard he tries he cannot explain away with his science.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 14
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 14
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
A Name Written In Water
Season 2 - Episode 8: A Name Written In Water
Air Date: November 11st, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: With Robert in a coma at the hospital, Alison rushes to his bedside, finding Jude there, who is less than happy to see her. Whilst in the hospital, waiting, the psychic witnesses a strange nurse wandering the corridors. This is confirmed by many of the workers, who have heard rumours about this unusual being. Why is she there - and does she mean the end for Robert?
Afterlife Images
Lesley Sharp - Alison Mundy
Lesley Sharp
as Alison Mundy
Andrew Lincoln - Robert Bridge
Andrew Lincoln
as Robert Bridge