Adventures from the Book of Virtues
Adventures from the Book of Virtues on IMDB
Adventures from the Book of Virtues
First Aired: September 1st, 1996
Status: Ended
Air Time: Sunday, 08:30 AM
Network: PBS
Summary: Adventures From the Book of Virtues was based on the ousted U.S. Secretary of Education William J. Bennett's anthology of classic stories from around the world. The animated shows center around two youngsters who confront the universal uncertainties and fears of childhood with the aid of a group of talking animals. The characters share stories from around the world that illustrate the importance of virtues. Characters - Credits from - My name is Plato. Please don't let my size frighten you. You see, I'm a large buffalo, but I'm quite gentle and kind for my size. From my travels, I have collected many fantastic tales from wonderful cultures all over the world. And it always brings me great pleasure to share these stories with my young friends Zach and Annie, and with you. In many ways, I envy you - you have so many experiences waiting for you, and so many wonderful places yet to see. But I hope that the stories I tell will help you as you encounter difficultie
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 39
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 39
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
Season 4 - Episode 10: Compassion(part 2)
Air Date: December 17th, 2000, 08:30 AM
Summary: This episode is part two of when Annie is thought to be the scrooge in one of her dreams. After she wakes up she learns the true meaning of the Christmas spirit.
Adventures from the Book of Virtues Images