7 Ages of Rock
7 Ages of Rock on IMDB
7 Ages of Rock
First Aired: May 19th, 2007
Status: Ended
Network: BBC
Summary: A definitive landmark series charting the emergence and re-emergence of rock music as a global force, told through the musicians who have shaped this most enduring of genres.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 7
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 7
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
What the World is Waiting for - British Indie
Season 1 - Episode 7: What the World is Waiting for - British Indie
Air Date: June 30th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Indie - 1980 - 2007 The story of British indie, beginning with The Smiths, the archetypal indie group. The film follows The Stone Roses as the heirs to the indie crown, Suede's dark sexuality and the media saturation of Brit-pop's Blur v Oasis. What The World Is Waiting For explores how indie ultimately lost its once cherished intimacy and integrity in front of 250,000 fans at Oasis's Knebworth spectacle in 1996 and how, by returning to its roots in clubs and bars (and even front rooms) with bands such as Franz Ferdinand, The Libertines and The Arctic Monkeys, indie became respectable again.
7 Ages of Rock Images
7 Ages of Rock Images
7 Ages of Rock Images
Julian Rhind-Tutt - Narrator
Julian Rhind-Tutt
as Narrator
Dennis Hopper - Narrator
Dennis Hopper
as Narrator