Detroit 1-8-7
Detroit 1-8-7 on IMDB
Detroit 1-8-7
First Aired: September 21st, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: What does it take to be a detective on America's most dangerous streets? Get ready to be part of the action when a documentary crew rolls with some of Detroit's finest, offering an insider's glimpse behind the curtain of a Homicide Unit. The cameras unearth the crisis and revelation, heartbreak and heroism of these inner city cops—moments of raw exposure when they address us directly, as well as private moments when they forget they're being filmed. There's the damaged but driven Detective Louis Fitch, a wily homicide vet who is the most respected—and most misunderstood—man in the division; Detective Damon Washington, Fitch's new partner, who finds the first day on the job is a trial by fire, complicated by the imminent birth of his first child; Detective Ariana Sanchez, sexy, edgy and beautiful, who has emerged from a rough background to become a rising star in the department; Narcotics undercover cop John Stone, a streetwise smooth talker, clever and quick with a smile made for the movies, who is teamed with Sanchez—a combustible pairing rife with conflict and sexual tension; Sergeant Jesse Longford, a 30-year veteran struggling with his impending retirement from the force and the city he loves, who, together with his partner, Detective Aman Mahajan—a fully Americanized son of Indian immigrants—form an amusing mismatch of experience and enthusiasm, intellect and instinct, old school and new world, but whose combined skills have never encountered a case that couldn't be cleared; and all are headed by Lieutenant Maureen Mason, a strong-willed single mom struggling to balance home and work. The men and women of Detroit Homicide are as smart and tough as they come. They have to be, working the neighborhoods of the once and future Motor City, a rebounding bastion of middle America still saddled with the highest murder rate in the country. Detroit 1-8-7 stars Michael Imperioli (The Sopranos) as Detective Louis Fitch, Jon Michael Hill as Detective Da
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 18
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 18
Last Episode I watched: -
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Detroit 1-8-7 - Season 1
Season 1
Episode No.
Episode Name
Air Date
Episode Status
September 21st, 2010
Local Hero/Overboard
September 28th, 2010
Nobody's Home/Unknown Soldier
October 5th, 2010
Royal Bubbles/Needle Drop
October 12nd, 2010
Murder in Greektown/High School Confidential
October 19th, 2010
Lost Child/Murder 101
October 26th, 2010
Broken Engagement/Trashman
November 9th, 2010
Deja Vu/All In
November 16th, 2010
Home Invasion/Drive By
November 30th, 2010
December 7th, 2010
Ice Man/Malibu
January 4th, 2011
Key to the City
January 11st, 2011
Road to Nowhere
February 1st, 2011
Beaten/Cover Letter
February 8th, 2011
Legacy/Drag City
February 15th, 2011
Stone Cold
March 8th, 2011
Motor City Blues
March 15th, 2011
March 20th, 2011
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.