World Without End
World Without End on IMDB
World Without End
First Aired: September 4th, 2012
Status: Ended
Air Time: Wednesday, 09:00 PM
Network: Showcase (CA)
Summary: In World Without End, a king's murder binds four lives together in a complex web of love, betrayal and revenge. Two teenagers witness an incident in the woods that will change the course of a nation. Soon after the death of Edward II, a strange knight takes refuge in Kingsbridge Priory. Chaos and death follow him, disrupting the town's settled existence as never before. England is on the brink of a devastating war with France that will last over a hundred years while a terrible plague is spreading through Europe that will wipe out a third of the continent's population before it is over.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 8
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 8
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Knight
Air Date: September 4th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Queen Isabella defeats and imprisons her husband King Edward II, crowning their young son Edward III. In the town of Kingsbridge, made famous in PILLARS OF THE EARTH, rumors are rampant that the imprisoned King has been murdered. A knight filled with secrets arrives in Kingsbridge seeking sanctuary. He will change the fate of all its citizens.
Episode 2: King
Air Date: September 11st, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Kingsbridge is busy with its Fleece Fair, but the town's creaking, rickety bridge may fail any day. After being forced into a loveless marriage, Caris continues to see Merthin and tries to win him the opportunity to rebuild the town's bridge. A witch trial results in spectacular tragedy.
Episode 3: Prior
Air Date: September 18th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: After the bridge collapse, Caris helps the wounded and hopes to open a hospital. Godwyn schemes to become Prior following the suspicious drowning of Prior Anthony. King Edward III declares war on France, and the Hundred Years' War begins.
Episode 4: Check
Air Date: September 25th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Petranilla will stop at nothing to see Godwyn’s power rise continue. When Caris tries to foil Godwyn’s plans, she is framed for murder and faces execution.
Episode 5: Pawns
Air Date: October 2nd, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Forced to become a nun, Caris travels to France to petition the King to stop Godwyn’s sinister plans. She finds herself in the middle of a spectacular war raging between England and France. The British army is surrounded on all sides and faces defeat.
Episode 6: Rook
Air Date: October 9th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Black Death makes it way to England. Kingsbridge is ravaged by the plague and the town descends into chaos.
Episode 7: Queen
Air Date: October 17th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Godwyn is shocked to discover Caris has been made Prior. A peasant rebellion rises up against Kingsbridge’s Crown-appointed Lord Ralph.
Episode 8: Checkmate
Air Date: October 23rd, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Caris and Merthin are reunited in love, but it may be too late. Godwyn will stop at nothing to destroy Caris and see her burned as a witch. The King’s Army arrives to quell the peasant rebellion and destroy Kingsbridge. Brother Thomas reveals a great secret.