Work It
Work It on IMDB
Work It
First Aired: January 3rd, 2012
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Tuesday, 08:30 PM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: This high-concept comedy centers on two unrepentant guy's guys who, unable to find work, dress as women to get jobs as pharmaceutical reps. Not only do they pull it off, but they might just learn to be better men in the process. With unemployment an ongoing issue and women now outnumbering men in the workforce, the new comedy series "Work It" follows two alpha males who realize the only way to beat the current "mancession" and land a job in pharmaceutical sales is to pass themselves off as women. Combining all the best elements of the workplace comedy, the buddy comedy and the family comedy, "Work It" centers on Lee Standish (Ben Koldyke) -- a quick-witted and likable family man who used to be a top car salesman until he got laid off -- and Angel Ortiz (Amaury Nolasco) -- a single, hot-headed ladies' man with no filter -- who quickly learn there are fundamental differences in the worlds of men and women that go beyond teetering in high heels and tightening up with Spanx. Lee and Angel are determined to keep their ruse going for as long as they can -- and keep their newly found jobs - in this smart, funny and relevant look at male and female relationships at work, at home and socially. Being a better man sometimes means having to be a better woman.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: January 3rd, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: When unemployed best friends Lee and Angel land sales jobs by dressing up as women, they realize they have a lot to learn if they're going to keep up the ruse.
Shake Your Money Maker
Episode 2: Shake Your Money Maker
Air Date: January 10th, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: When the guys make their first attempts at sales, they are surprised to discover that Lee's experience is no competition for Angel's flirting.
Episode 3: Girl Fight
Air Date: August 28th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Angel feels left out when "single mom" Lee bonds with Kristin after she confides in him about raising her son alone. Meanwhile, Angel and Lee take on Connie and Brian at a local bar's trivia night.
Episode 4: Field of Schemes
Air Date: September 4th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: An outing with a client at a baseball game in St. Louis gets interesting when Angel catches a foul ball and wants to get it signed by World Series MVP David Freese.
Episode 5: Close Shave
Air Date: September 11st, 2013, 08:30 PM
Episode 6: Space Invaders
Air Date: September 18th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Episode 7: Breast Awareness Week
Air Date: September 25th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Episode 8: Immaculate Deception
Air Date: October 2nd, 2013, 08:30 PM
Episode 9: Surprise Package
Air Date: October 9th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Episode 10: Hunger Games
Air Date: October 16th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Episode 11: Cinderella Story
Air Date: October 23rd, 2013, 08:30 PM
Episode 12: Masquerade Ball
Air Date: October 30th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Episode 13: My So-Called Mid-Life Crisis
Air Date: November 6th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.