Women's Murder Club
Women's Murder Club on IMDB
Women's Murder Club
First Aired: October 12nd, 2007
Status: Ended
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Based on the best-selling series of books by James Patterson, Women's Murder Club tells the story of four friends from different walks of life who come together to form a unique murder investigation team. Their jobs as a homicide detective, a medical examiner, a newspaper reporter and an assistant district attorney give them a formidable range of skills, and their strong friendship provides the basis for the teamwork that's necessary to crack each case. >. Women's Murder Club is produced by 20th Century FOX Television and Rat Entertainment and distributed by ABC Television Network. The series has been given a 13 episode initial order by the network.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Welcome to the Club
Episode 1: Welcome to the Club
Air Date: October 12nd, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Lindsay, Claire and Jill cautiously welcome a new member to the Women's Murder Club, young reporter Cindy. Meanwhile, Lindsay and Jacobi investigate a homicide committed by a serial murderer dubbed "The Vendetta Killer". In their private lives, Lindsay faces up to the past when her ex-husband is brought into her police department in a leadership role, Jill faces a domestic crisis, and Claire struggles to help her husband, who's fighting depression.
Train In Vain
Episode 2: Train In Vain
Air Date: October 19th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Lindsay and Jacobi hunt down a killer who committed a triple homicide on a subway car, and discover a disturbing twist in the killer's motive. Cindy tries to gain the respect of The Club. Jill prepares to move in with Luke. Claire helps Ed through his recovery. Lindsay meets Tom's fiancée.
Blind Dates and Bleeding Hearts
Episode 3: Blind Dates and Bleeding Hearts
Air Date: October 26th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: While investigating a woman found dead in a parking lot, Jill bonds with the victim's teenage daughter. Meanwhile, Lindsay returns to the dating scene and Claire attempts to bring the romance back into her marriage.
Grannies, Guns and Love Mints
Episode 4: Grannies, Guns and Love Mints
Air Date: November 2nd, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Club investigates an underground drug ring that's being run out of a nursing home. Lindsay goes on a date. Jill makes a huge decision in her relationship with Luke.
Maybe, Baby
Episode 5: Maybe, Baby
Air Date: November 9th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Lindsay and Jill contemplate their own biological clocks when The Club investigate the murder of a young man and the disappearance of his pregnant wife.
Play Through the Pain
Episode 6: Play Through the Pain
Air Date: November 16th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: An NFL quarterback is found dead in his hot tub, with his family believing it was suicide. But the Club think differently. Meanwhile, Lindsay crosses paths with an NFL star who was friends with the dead man.
The Past Comes Back to Haunt You
Episode 7: The Past Comes Back to Haunt You
Air Date: November 23rd, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Club have 24 hours to stop an innocent man's execution and find the real killer of the woman he was accused of murdering. Meanwhile, Jill discovers corruption in the D.A.'s office, and Lindsay worries that her one night stand with Tom may have resulted in pregnancy.
No Opportunity Necessary
Episode 8: No Opportunity Necessary
Air Date: November 30th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Club investigate the murder of an illegal immigrant, where the only witnesses are the victim's father (who was also shot), and his young daughter. Meanwhile, Lindsay calls in Heather to get through to the girl, and Jill turns to Denise for help when an immigration official turns up.
To Drag and Hold
Episode 9: To Drag and Hold
Air Date: December 7th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Club delve into San Francisco's drag queen community while investigating a murder. Meanwhile, Tom and Heather tie the knot, and Luke finally discovers the truth about Jill and Hanson's affair.
Episode 10: FBI Guy
Air Date: January 4th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Club investigate the decapitation of a wine broker, and suspicion falls on his business partner. Agent Ashe tries to get Lindsay to investigate the Kiss Me Not Killer with him, and Lindsay is forced to come clean over the threat on her life. Tom and Heather return from their honeymoon.
Father's Day
Episode 11: Father's Day
Air Date: April 29th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Lindsay bends the rules while investigating the murder of an undercover cop, and gets a rude awakening when her dirty ex-cop father suddenly reappears in her life. Meanwhile, Cindy still feels distant from the rest of The Club and Lindsay meets a handsome stranger.
And the Truth Will (Sometimes) Set You Free
Episode 12: And the Truth Will (Sometimes) Set You Free
Air Date: May 6th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Both Lindsay and Jill question their ethics over a rape suspect who is found murdered. Meanwhile, Lindsay considers taking her relationship with Pete to a new level.
Never Tell
Episode 13: Never Tell
Air Date: May 13rd, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Lindsay risks the lives of both herself and her father in an effort to capture the Kiss Me Not Killer once and for all, when a woman's kidnapping leads to the killer's identity being revealed to The Club.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.