Without a Trace
Without a Trace on IMDB
Without a Trace
First Aired: September 26th, 2002
Status: Ended
Network: CBS
Summary: Without a Trace is a fast-paced procedural drama about the Missing Persons Squad of the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The sole responsibility of the special task force is to find missing persons by applying advanced psychological profiling techniques to peel back the layers of the victims' lives and trace their whereabouts in an effort to discover whether they have been abducted, been murdered, committed suicide or simply run away. The team reconstructs a "Day of Disappearance" timeline that details every minute of the 24 hours prior to the disappearance, following one simple rule - learn who the victim is in order to learn where the victim is. Senior agent Jack Malone (Anthony LaPaglia) heads the dedicated team that knows too well that every second counts when someone vanishes.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 160
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 160
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 7
Episode 1: Closure
Air Date: September 23rd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: A man, whose daughter went missing years ago, also goes missing, and the team tries to connect his desire to help another couple missing their son. Meanwhile, Jack is trying to adjust to his new boss, Clark Medina.
22 x 42
Episode 2: 22 x 42
Air Date: September 30th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: A rising exec is abducted from a Taxi after attending a rooftop party. The team also continues to learn to adjust with their new boss.
Last Call
Episode 3: Last Call
Air Date: October 14th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: A white-collar criminal goes missing on his way to testify against a former associate and the team must find out why.
True / False
Episode 4: True / False
Air Date: October 21st, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team discovers a long festering secret which sets off a deadly chain of events when they investigate the disappearance of the teenage son of a Secret Service man.
Rise and Fall
Episode 5: Rise and Fall
Air Date: October 28th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team must shift their attention from a case they are working on and hand it over to Martin, after a child is reported to have been kidnapped at a mall.
Live to Regret
Episode 6: Live to Regret
Air Date: November 11st, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team finds a secret to a bank manager's past after she vanishes, which may just hold a clue to her disappearance. Meanwhile, Jack is named head of the department once again.
Episode 7: Rewind
Air Date: November 18th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team searches for a paraplegic who had been injured two years earlier in a car accident and is now missing. Their investigation shocks them when they discover the truth in what may have caused his disappearance.
Better Angels
Episode 8: Better Angels
Air Date: November 25th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jack and Samantha head to Los Angeles to look into the disappearance of a man who vanished after attending a funeral.
Push Comes to Shove
Episode 9: Push Comes to Shove
Air Date: December 2nd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team must decide whether or not a doctor's past is a factor in her disappearance.
Cloudy With a Chance Of Gettysburg
Episode 10: Cloudy With a Chance Of Gettysburg
Air Date: December 16th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: A TV weatherman arrives at work bleeding from his side and the team tries to beat the clock to find out what that has to do with disappearance.
Episode 11: Wanted
Air Date: January 6th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team is called in to investigate the custody kidnapping over a teen who vanished after last seen with her mother. But the case takes a turn when they discover the teen was living a secret life. Meanwhile, there is a bump in the road of the relationship between Jack and Samantha.
Believe Me
Episode 12: Believe Me
Air Date: January 13rd, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team searches for a bar owner who goes missing shortly after his statue of St. Theresa cries. Brian's visit takes a new turn.
Once Lost
Episode 13: Once Lost
Air Date: January 27th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: Elena is forced to face the consequences of her past, as the team is put on the case to search for her former partner who went missing during an undercover sting.
Friends and Neighbors
Episode 14: Friends and Neighbors
Air Date: February 3rd, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team tries to hunt down the person who kidnapped two neighbors from a suburban home. The case takes a surprising turn when the agents discover the identity of the abductor.
Episode 15: Chameleon
Air Date: February 10th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team uncovers a history of deception as they search for a man posing as a college student vanishes.
Episode 16: Skeletons
Air Date: February 17th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team investigates after a woman attends a self-defense class with her infant son and then both disappear after the class ends.
Voir Dire
Episode 17: Voir Dire
Air Date: March 17th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: While working on a high profile civil case, a trial consultant vanishes. Jack and Sam learn how to make adjustments as Brian and Finn spend more time together.
Episode 18: Daylight
Air Date: March 31st, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team believes that the past of a missing psychologist's brother might have played a role in his disappearance. Martin's relationship with Kim takes a spicy turn.
Episode 19: Heartbeats
Air Date: April 7th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The suspect list keeps growing as the team investigates the disappearance of a Russian matchmaker.
Hard Landing
Episode 20: Hard Landing
Air Date: April 14th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: A billionaire's son disappears after crash landing a small plane in the woods. Kim Marcus returns and her relationship with Martin develops.
Episode 21: Labyrinths
Air Date: April 28th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team looks for a missing journalist after her hardcore exposes are published on an on-line magazine. They begin to suspect a politician, the subject of one of her latest entries. Meanwhile, Brian remains in Sam and Finn's life.
Episode 22: Devotion
Air Date: May 5th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team searches for a missing teen who's abductor left behind an amateur tape with her appearing on it.
Episode 23: True
Air Date: May 12nd, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: After Hannah's boyfriend disappears from Chicago along the way to New York, Jack hesitates to assign the team on his case.
Episode 24: Undertow
Air Date: May 19th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The team searches for a man who goes missing after a late night dive and try to zero in on who could be responsible for his disappearance. Meanwhile, Danny and Elena take their relationship to another level.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.