Wilfred on IMDB
First Aired: March 19th, 2007
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: SBS
Summary: Wilfred is an Australian comedy television series directed by Tony Rogers, produced by Jenny Livingston and starring Jason Gann, Adam Zwar and Cindy Waddingham. Created by Zwar, Gann and Rogers, it was based on their award-winning 2002 short film and later adapted to a series. The story follows the lives of the eponymous dog Wilfred, his owner Sarah, and her boyfriend Adam, who sees Wilfred as a man in a dog suit. Two seasons were broadcast on SBS One – the first in 2007 and the second in 2010. The series won three AFI Awards and was nominated for a Logie. Independent Film Channel acquired the international broadcast rights to the original two seasons of Wilfred in 2010. A U.S. version premiered on the cable channel FX on 23 June 2011.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 16
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 16
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Kiss Me Kat
Air Date: March 8th, 2010
Summary: Adam decides that the only way to stop he and Sarah fighting so much is to ask her to marry him – but what has Wilfred done with the engagement ring?
Episode 2: Dog of a Town (Part 1)
Air Date: March 15th, 2011
Summary: Sarah takes Adam home to Nambour to meet her family and get nude, while Wilfred rekindles hostilities with his old man.
Episode 3: Dog Of A Town (Part 2)
Air Date: March 22nd, 2010
Summary: Arthur continues to bully Wilfred until they partake in a particularly vicious game of force ‘em backs from which only one dog will emerge alive.
Episode 4: Honey You're Killing The Dog
Air Date: March 29th, 2010
Summary: Sarah goes away for her last piece of pre-wedding freedom and Wilfred takes the opportunity to bully Adam and eat-up a storm.
Episode 5: The Ice Dog Cometh
Air Date: April 5th, 2010
Summary: A holiday to the snow takes a bad turn when Wilfred, Adam and Sarah meet sexed-up Swedish couple Lars, Hilda and their dog Annika. Wilfred suffers performance anxiety.
Episode 6: The Dog Father
Air Date: April 12nd, 2010
Summary: Wilfred is romancing Caddy, one of the local dogs, while Adam and Sarah receive a visit from Adam’s extraordinarily good looking and clever brother, Spencer, with expected consequences.
Episode 7: Dog Star
Air Date: April 19th, 2010
Summary: Sarah’s pissed off that Adam still doesn’t have a job as she doesn’t want to marry an unemployed guy, so Wilfred decides he wants to be a dog star and gets Adam to manage him.
Episode 8: Bite Club
Air Date: April 26th, 2010
Summary: Adam needs to find some money for the rings as Sarah is adamant – no rings, no wedding. Wilfred reckons he’ll be able to earn the money by taking part in an illegal dogfight on the mean streets of Richmond.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.