Whitney on IMDB
First Aired: September 22nd, 2011
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: NBC
Summary: Whitney is an American sitcom that ran on NBC from September 22, 2011 to March 27, 2013. The series originally aired in the 9:30 pm /8:30 pm Thursday night timeslot. The show stars Whitney Cummings and is based on her real-life experience and her comedy routines. On September 25, 2011, the pilot of Whitney was multipurposed on various NBCUniversal networks, including Oxygen, E!, Style, and Bravo; it last aired on E!. On May 9, 2013, Whitney was canceled by NBC.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 38
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 38
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Bawl and Chain
Air Date: October 19th, 2012
Summary: Whitney's mother interrupts the celebratory mood of Whitney and Alex's unofficial wedding day; Lily and Roxanne have trouble choosing a gift for Whitney.
Episode 2: Poor Whitney
Air Date: November 21st, 2012
Summary: When Whitney is hard up for cash, she and Alex decide to share a joint checking account; Mark buys a bar.
Episode 3: Sex, Lies, and Alibis
Air Date: December 5th, 2012
Summary: After a revelation from Chris, Whitney decides it's time to come clean about past falsehoods; Mark hires a new bartender.
Episode 4: Hello Giggles
Air Date: December 12nd, 2012
Summary: Whitney's reaction is less than heartwarming when Alex falls off a stage while speaking at his alma mater; R.J. tries to teach Mark about chivalry.
Episode 5: Two Broke Hearts
Air Date: January 2nd, 2013
Summary: Alex lets his ex-fiancee crash on the couch without consulting Whitney first; Lily has a date at Roxanne's apartment.
Episode 6: 2 Broke Hearts
Air Date: January 9th, 2013
Summary: While trying to figure out what is making Alex's allergies act up, Whitney reveals she has a heart condition; Lily introduces her new boyfriend to her friends.
Episode 7: Sorry!
Air Date: January 30th, 2013
Summary: A terrible ex-boyfriend contacts Whitney in hope of making amends; R.J. presents a theory to Roxanne.
Episode 8: Space Invaders
Air Date: February 6th, 2013
Summary: Alex lies to Whitney about going away for a tech seminar in order to have some time by himself; R.J.'s niece becomes friendly with Roxanne.
Episode 9: Snapped
Air Date: February 13rd, 2013
Summary: Whitney blurts out her true feelings to Alex's abrasive brother; Lily plans a secret date for Mark and Roxanne.
Episode 10: Breaking Dad
Air Date: February 20th, 2013
Summary: Whitney thinks her father has changed for the better when he visits and gives her $5,000; while Alex thinks Whitney should rent an art gallery and display her photos, Whitney gives the money to Lily, who is very short on cash.
Episode 11: Slow Ride
Air Date: February 27th, 2013
Summary: Whitney is not enthused when Alex tries to bring his former motorcycle days back to life; Lily orders new beer for the bar without Mark's approval.
Episode 12: Lost in Transition
Air Date: March 6th, 2013
Summary: Whitney's half-sister visits to discuss a life-altering decision; Alex and Mark try to cheer a depressed R.J.
Episode 13: Nesting
Air Date: March 13rd, 2013
Summary: When Alex and Whitney decide to take their honeymoon at his family's lake house, they find his father there; Mark, Lily and Roxanne hang out at Whitney and Alex's apartment.
Episode 14: Crazy, Stupid, Words
Air Date: March 20th, 2013
Summary: Alex becomes angry when Whitney takes a friendly competition at Low Bar too far; Mark learns that R.J. has a fear of spiders.
Episode 15: Alex, Meet Lily
Air Date: March 27th, 2013
Summary: Whitney asks Alex to spend time with Lily; Mark and R.J. start a competitive game of darts to bring some excitement to Low Bar.
Episode 16: Cake, Cake, Cake
Air Date: March 27th, 2013
Summary: Whitney decides to investigate when she sees her psychiatrist eating a birthday cake by herself; Roxanne admits her feelings for Mark.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.