Welcome to the Captain
1 Follower
Welcome to the Captain on IMDB
Welcome to the Captain
First Aired: February 4th, 2008
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Monday, 12:00 AM
Network: CBS
Summary: This single-camera comedy follows the life of a writer and how his life changes after he moves into an old Hollywood apartment.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 5
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 5
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: February 4th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: When Josh Flug's career as a filmmaker fails to take off, he decides to move back to New York, but his friend Marty motivates him to move in with him to his star-studded building instead and give Hollywood one more shot. In turn, Josh finds himself surrounded by many distinct and quirky characters who range from an old sitcom writer to a beautiful acupuncturist.
Weekend at Saul's
Episode 2: Weekend at Saul's
Air Date: February 11st, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Josh's weekend plans with Hope take a turn when Saul convinces Josh to spend the weekend at his retreat instead.
Episode 3: The Letter
Air Date: February 18th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Josh enlists the help of Jesus and Uncle Saul in planning the perfect dinner for Hope. Meanwhile, Marty is forced to move in with Josh after his girlfriend evicts him from his apartment.
Episode 4: The Wrecking Crew
Air Date: February 25th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Episode 5: Mr. Big Meeting
Air Date: March 3rd, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Marty lands Josh a job with the president of Paramount, while Uncle Saul insists on helping with the pitch. Meanwhile Astrid stands in for Jesus while he checks the smoke detectors.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.